We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Darling and Comfortable Spot in Taos” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adobe and Pines B&B

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Adobe and Pines B&B to your Saves list
Adobe and Pines B&B
4107 Highway 68, Ranchos De Taos, Taos, NM 87557   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Tucson, Arizona
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Darling and Comfortable Spot in Taos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

As soon as you drive onto the property, you start feeling more relaxed. The trees and natural vegetation are beautiful. Our rooms were authentically decorated and very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. I highly recommend! The family that owns the B&B is friendly and welcoming. It is a darling and perfect ambiance for Taos!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    548
    50
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
60
429
27
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

The best place I have ever stayed. The sweetest and most caring hosts, phenomenal food, and gorgeous grounds, I cannot say enough good things about it! I can't imagine staying anywhere else. Honestly, they should charge more for the serenity they offer. Do yourself a favor and stay here.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ketchum, Idaho
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Renee, Phillip and Kelsey were incredible hosts at this beautiful old adobe B&B. I stayed for six nights and couldn't wait to get out of bed and have an amazing 3 course breakfast with fresh ingredients. Bed comfy and room huge with fireplace in bathroom and bedroom and kitchenette. I will be back next year! (also not in town or on strip, but close enough...I liked this location)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

This will definitely be our "go-to" place for all future trips to the Taos area. Our room was both welcoming and clean. Everyone treated us as if we were special and seemed to anticipate and meet our every need.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We've frequented Adobe & Pines several times in Taos. The historic property and beautiful scenery is unique and provides the peaceful sanctuary which defines Taos. Renee and Phillip take care of every detail so perfectly. Their breakfasts are amazing, rooms are perfect - especially with the kiva fireplace. :) Thank you for another great visit. We'll see you again in the near future.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

This was our second time at this inn. The hosts, Renee and Phillipe, are friendly and very helpful. The three course breakfasts are excellent and the adobe western themed rooms have so much character! We loved being in this home away from home. It is even more beautiful now than during our last visit.

We hope to come again in the fall.

Room Tip: For a special occasion try the honrymoon suite with the hot tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Great room, great bed, great bath, great views, clean, quiet, with a friendly staff. Who could ask for anything more? Ah, yes the delicious breakfasts. Not your ordinary bacon and eggs. But creations by the chef-innkeeper Renee. Is it any wonder Adobe and Pines Inn is chosen #1 in Taos? Thanks to Phillip and Renee for the fabulous stay we had with you.

Room Tip: All the rooms are named after colors in Spanish. We stayed in Violeta which is an upstairs room with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Adobe and Pines B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adobe and Pines B&B

Address: 4107 Highway 68, Ranchos De Taos, Taos, NM 87557
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Taos > Ranchos De Taos
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Ranchos De Taos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Adobe and Pines B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adobe And Pines Bed And Breakfast
Adobe And Pines Hotel Ranchos De Taos
Adobe And Pines B&B Taos County, NM

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adobe and Pines B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.