We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most restful vacation ever.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adobe and Pines B&B

Save Saved
You added Adobe and Pines B&B to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Adobe and Pines B&B
4107 Highway 68, Ranchos De Taos, Taos, NM 87557   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Most restful vacation ever.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

We loved Adobe and Pines so much that we added an extra night to our stay! Phillip and Renee were so warm and accommodating. The breakfasts were 5 star and there were so many wonderful touches (fresh lemonade and baked cookies daily, long comfy robes in our room, the Jacuzzi in our bathroom). We are already planning a Spring trip back!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

550 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    491
    47
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
55
382
24
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Lunas, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed here August 2013 for our 5 year anniversary. The owners Renee and Phillip were so nice to us. We had a 3 course healthy breakfast every morning with juice and coffee. Our room was beautiful to. It was the Puerta Rosa room with a drop down tiled bathtub below the floor, shower and dry sauna. It was an excellent B&B to stay in if your in Taos.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

My fiance and I spent 2 nights, loved the grounds and location, breakfast was a real treat, not the usual boxed food, but delicious creative fresh food, yummy
We had the Verde room which was small and quite intimate, as there was no door to separate the bathroom from the bedroom ( just a divider) it definitely created a new level of experience and lots of laughs.
We would recommend Adobe & pines, and look forward to our next visit

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Valley, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Renee and Kelsey you guys are fantastic and the place is beautifully kept. Your gourmet breakfast was Devine and heavenly. Everything exceeded our expectations. We will definitely come back to visit next summer with our boys. Thank you.

Room Tip: The Rosa room is perfect for honeymooner very romantic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We've now stayed at the Adobe & Pines two summers in a row and are going to try and make this a yearly stop. It's always such a welcome oasis and we instantly feel at home here. We always leave well-fed and relaxed!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Checotah, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We were traveling with our 2 dogs and had no reservations anywhere. We "selected" Adobe and Pines B & B because they accepted our dogs, a black lab and a maltese. We were so thrilled with the beauty of the place, and especially the hospitality. Our dogs loved playing in the courtyard, and all the staff enjoyed the dogs, too. We felt so at home, and the breakfasts were remarkable. We have traveled to Taos for forty years plus and we will definately stay here again. I told my husband we had finally found "our home" in Taos! Thank you Renee and Kelsey.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

This is the only place we will stay in Taos. Beautiful hacienda, attractive cozy room (Violetta room upstairs), fresh air, ceiling fan, (AC if needed), patio, attractive grounds and amenities we will use in the future at a different time of year (kiva fireplaces and jetted tub). Healthy, tasty, attractive breakfast, met vegetarian needs and they use their own cage free chicken eggs. Breakfast is at tables for two instead of an awkward group table. There were cookies and cold drinks outside and a nice gift shop. Renee, her daughter and staff are all very nice, helpful and peaceful. Clearly this beautiful place needs constant attention but they are on top of it. There was nothing shoddy or dirty about this place. Very high standards which we appreciate. Perfect distance from the town center.

Room Tip: Violetta room has lots of stairs but is the most private of the smaller 1-2 person rooms. Suites ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Adobe and Pines B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adobe and Pines B&B

Address: 4107 Highway 68, Ranchos De Taos, Taos, NM 87557
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Taos > Ranchos De Taos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Ranchos De Taos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Adobe and Pines B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adobe And Pines Bed And Breakfast
Adobe And Pines Hotel Ranchos De Taos
Adobe And Pines B&B Taos County, NM

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adobe and Pines B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.