We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our anniversary at the Adobe & Pines Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adobe and Pines B&B

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Adobe and Pines B&B to your Saves list
Adobe and Pines B&B
4107 Highway 68, Ranchos De Taos, Taos, NM 87557   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
San Antonio
2 reviews
“Our anniversary at the Adobe & Pines Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

My wife and I had honeymooned at the Adobe & Pines Inn and decided to return to Taos for our 9th wedding anniversary; we were pleased the Adobe & Pines Inn was availible during spring break week. The Inn is still spectacular and comfortable as ever! We had a wonderful stay thanks to Renee and Phillip, our gracious hosts. Breakfast each morning was delicious; in fact my wife took pictures to share with our family and friends. We stayed in the Puerta Turquese room which has a full kitchen, two kiva fireplaces and access to an outdoor hot tub, which we thoroughly enjoyed on a starry night! The property is conveniently located just outside of the hustle and bustle of Taos, so it is comfortably quiet and relaxing. To top off our stay, Renee and Phillip surprised us by delivering a bottle of champagne in an ice bucket to our room on our anniversary day!
Needless to say, we highly recommend the Adobe & Pines to everyone who wishes to experience a stay at a bed and breakfast, the way it's supposed to be.

Room Tip: The Puerta Turquese is very roomy with privacy. The Puerta Violeta is the only upstairs room and ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    531
    49
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
57
416
27
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
vritts@stlcc.edu
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

My niece/best friend and I spent a fabulous night at the Adobe and Pines. I wish we could have stayed longer. The property is absolutely delightful. This was one of the best B & B experiences that I have had (and I have traveled pretty extensively in the U.S.). We stayed in the Puerta Azul room and it was very clean, comfortable, and just perfect for us.

Renee and Phillip are wonderful hosts. They love their property, guests, and their career choice shows. The breakfast was superb, actually everything was!

I recommend the Adobe and Pines to anyone traveling to Taos. The only thing I would change would have been to stay longer!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panhandle, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Adobe and Pines B&B was more than I could have asked for in a place to stay for a relaxing weekend in Taos. If you are looking for a comfortable, rejuvenating experience surrounded by history, beautiful mountains and pines look no further. Phillip and Renee were consummate hosts attending to our every want or need and the property was gorgeous. I will most definitely be back many times. I would not even consider staying elsewhere in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowmanville, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed at the Adobe and Pines many times back in the 90's. Back then it was the only place we would stay in Taos for our annual ski trip to New Mexico. Life got in the way and we didn't get back to Taos for over 12 years. For old times sake we booked the Adobe and Pines for this trip, knowing there were new owners and perhaps a little apprehensive that it would not measure up to our many great memories there. There was no need to worry. The inn is as spectacular and comfortable as ever, Renee and Phillip are great hosts,, the food is by far the best we have been served there through three different owners. The Adobe and Pines is certainly back on our "annual must do" list.

Room Tip: No way, I'm not telling you our favourite room. I don't want it booked up next time we want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We had a wonderful Fifth Anniversary in Taos thanks to Renee and Phillip! Their B&B is supeerb. The food is crazy gourmet good and our room was done fabulously. I even mentioned to my wife how impressed I was with the detail that was taken in the finishing work in our room. Beautiful place. We would not dream of staying elsewhere in Taos. Trust me, I did the research before choosing to stay here; you will not find a better B&B within 100 miles.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We loved our room with a kiva in the corner, with the fire set up and plenty of wood. The room had every thing one might want: coffee set up/glasses/cork screw/knife and cheese board/ great shower/ good bed. The garden looks like it would be wonderful in another season (we were there in March, 2013. Renee and Phillip were very accommodating and friendly/food was wonderful. We look forward to figuring out how and when to return.
Only down side is that it is 5 miles out of town.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, NM
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Extremely clean accomodations and very environmentally friendly for people with sensitivities such as myself. Each suite has unique character but the entire complex tastefully reflects the richness of the area's southwestern culture. Phillip and Renee are outstanding hosts who are eager to meet your comfort and needs. It is by far theeee cleanest place I've ever been and being in one of the dustiest cities, that is saying alot!

Room Tip: They are all gorgeous!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adobe and Pines B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adobe and Pines B&B

Address: 4107 Highway 68, Ranchos De Taos, Taos, NM 87557
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Taos > Ranchos De Taos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Ranchos De Taos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Adobe and Pines B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adobe And Pines Hotel Ranchos De Taos
Adobe And Pines Bed And Breakfast
Adobe And Pines B&B Taos County, NM

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adobe and Pines B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.