We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A find” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Roadrunner Cafe

Roadrunner Cafe
US Hwy 285, Pojoaque, NM 87501
(505) 455-3012
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 3 Restaurants in Pojoaque
Restaurant details
Crawford, Colorado
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“A find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

This unassuming cafe is on the frontage road at Pojoaque, but the food was great. We had huevos rancheros at 3 pm—breakfast all day. It was just what we needed and real New Mexico huevos. Huevos are 2 eggs on a bed of beans and potatoes with chile mixed in on a tortilla. This version had the potatoes next the huevos, but the chile was good (and somewhat hot). The cafe is next to the Roadrunner RV park along US 285.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    10
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great new mexican food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

Drive by all the time finally went in on a Sunday because everything else was closed the waitress was very friendly and to the point and the food(we ordered new mexican ) was delicious well worth our money could be redecorated though too quiet needs music all in all its great I will be returning maybe as a regular

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merida, Mexico
Top Contributor
217 reviews 217 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
183 helpful votes 183 helpful votes
“Better Cafes are not much further up or down the road!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Too little service and too much greese. I've reviewed better "Truck Stop" cafes. The food was cold by the time we were served and less than good. There are much better places to dine not far away. We haven't bothered to retrun. Once was enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good place for diner food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Sixteen of us descended upon this place for dinner (not much else open). The typical diner food (breakfast, fried chicken, fried shrimp, etc) was very good. The whole wheat sopapillas were excellent. The kids who ordered "new mexican" food were a little disappointed. With such a large group on a holiday, the orders came out in shifts as I believe there was one cook. The food was freshly prepared, at least.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Near DSan Francisco, CA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Homemade food, breakfast all day, a great retro diner feel, excellent staff, family owned, what's not to like? Be sure to try the whole wheat sopapilla's, they are the best we've ever had! You will be glad you didn't pay twice the price at the casinos, while having an authentic New Mexico experience. Support the locals!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roadrunner Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Roadrunner Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roadrunner Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.