We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, warm smiles, fast delicious food at low cost =high value!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sopaipilla Factory

Sopaipilla Factory
7 West Gutierrez, Pojoaque, NM
(505) 455-2855
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Pojoaque
Cuisines: Mexican
Description: "This is true New Mexican food. The best sopaipillas around. This is where the locals eat".
Restaurant details
Description: "This is true New Mexican food. The best sopaipillas around. This is where the locals eat".
virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great service, warm smiles, fast delicious food at low cost =high value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We by-passed typical touristy places in Santa Fe and headed for Sopaipilla Factory after reading reviews on Trip Advisor. Our server (Karen) took care of us with a sincere smile and beautiful laugh and looked after us well. All the wait staff joked with each other and everyone was attended to diligently. Definitely a place where the locals go and we saw a large group with 3 -4 generations celebrating a child's birthday. The food comes out very fast and is very affordable. I thought the portions were good and the chicken stuffed sopaipilla with red sauce was very tasty and hit the spot. It does have a diner type feel. Is it Michelin star worthy food. Maybe not. Was it a relaxed, happy atmosphere with cheery service and delicious food - YES - just right after a day a conference room meetings at nearby Buffalo Thunder. Would make it a weekly habit if we lived in the area!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    17
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
bellevue nebraska
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Northern New Mexico Cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

All restaurants we sampled were great - stuffed sopaipillas are the specialty here. This had more of a "diner" feel to it.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayville, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Everyone (but me) raves about the place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

All the folks at our hotel raved about this place. It is typical Southwestern flavor. Exceptional, no. I would rate it average at best. The server was friendly, the place looked fairly clean. I rate a Mexican/SW restaurant by their chips and salsa. Here you'll find heavy, somewhat oily chips. Their salsa well above average. I was disappointed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montecito, California
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
“Welcome Surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

The desk clerk said great things about this little place so we decided to check it out and were glad we did. The food tastes like it was made by your talented grandmother and the staff treated everyone like family. No wonder all the other diners but us were local.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rossville, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Yummo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Very friendly, great food and atmosphere. We eat here several times while we are visiting. Very kid friendly.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sopaipilla Factory also viewed

 

Been to Sopaipilla Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sopaipilla Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.