We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, warm smiles, fast delicious food at low cost =high value!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sopaipilla Factory

Sopaipilla Factory
7 West Gutierrez, Pojoaque, NM
(505) 455-2855
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Pojoaque
Cuisines: Mexican, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: "This is true New Mexican food. The best sopaipillas around. This is where the locals eat".
virginia
2 reviews
“Great service, warm smiles, fast delicious food at low cost =high value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We by-passed typical touristy places in Santa Fe and headed for Sopaipilla Factory after reading reviews on Trip Advisor. Our server (Karen) took care of us with a sincere smile and beautiful laugh and looked after us well. All the wait staff joked with each other and everyone was attended to diligently. Definitely a place where the locals go and we saw a large group with 3 -4 generations celebrating a child's birthday. The food comes out very fast and is very affordable. I thought the portions were good and the chicken stuffed sopaipilla with red sauce was very tasty and hit the spot. It does have a diner type feel. Is it Michelin star worthy food. Maybe not. Was it a relaxed, happy atmosphere with cheery service and delicious food - YES - just right after a day a conference room meetings at nearby Buffalo Thunder. Would make it a weekly habit if we lived in the area!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LeoVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
bellevue nebraska
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Northern New Mexico Cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

All restaurants we sampled were great - stuffed sopaipillas are the specialty here. This had more of a "diner" feel to it.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank jbsgolftour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
151 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Everyone (but me) raves about the place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

All the folks at our hotel raved about this place. It is typical Southwestern flavor. Exceptional, no. I would rate it average at best. The server was friendly, the place looked fairly clean. I rate a Mexican/SW restaurant by their chips and salsa. Here you'll find heavy, somewhat oily chips. Their salsa well above average. I was disappointed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 1921Pack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
105 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Welcome Surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

The desk clerk said great things about this little place so we decided to check it out and were glad we did. The food tastes like it was made by your talented grandmother and the staff treated everyone like family. No wonder all the other diners but us were local.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank hanalei2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rossville, Kansas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yummo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Very friendly, great food and atmosphere. We eat here several times while we are visiting. Very kid friendly.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jami G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sopaipilla Factory also viewed

 

Been to Sopaipilla Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing