We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location to center of town” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Otra Vez

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pojoaque
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Otra Vez
Save Saved
You added Otra Vez to your Saves list
202 Galisteo St, Pojoaque, NM 87501   |  
Hotel amenities
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great location to center of town”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Our first trip to New Mexico and we will be back. We had a bit of difficulty finding this place, due to our navigation system glitch. After phoning and speaking with Patsy, she directed us and was waiting for our arrival. The building has been around for a century and was the site of a jail at one time, which housed Billy the Kid for about 3 months.
Patsy was most welcoming to us and showed us our unit and the complex. There are 18 units at Otra Vez and no two are alike. They are all reminiscent of I would say 50 years ago gone by, but are very charming and were adequate for our needs. The bed in the bedroom was only a queen, but we managed. The kitchen was complete with necessary items, but we mostly ate out anyway.
Patsy was great giving us ideas of what to do and see and providing us with maps. We were less than 2 minutes to the main plaza and near enough to the Capital and the famous Canyon Road art district to walk. We left our car parked nearly the entire time and walked or rode our bikes around town. So much art to see and so much history to soak up.
The information provided indicates that there is a hot tub, but apparently it has been removed and no longer there. There is a beautiful large deck on the second floor with tables and chaise lounges to use and it is lovely for breakfast or an afternoon drink or dinner. A gas BBQ can be found on this patio area.

Room Tip: Spelling of name is Otra Vez en Santa Fe
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    7
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
4
5
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

The location was so great! We were able to walk everywhere downtown. We had a two bedroom unit, and it was quite comfortable. It came equipped with everything we needed even coffee/cream. There was plenty of closet and storage space. Loved it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duck, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Santa Fe is a great walking town, which makes Otra Vez a great choice for a Santa Fe stay. Two blocks from the Plaza, our comfortable, modern apartment came fully equipped with everything from logs for the fireplace to a blender for the margaritas. Also included with our third floor unit: sunrises over the Sangre de Cristo Mountains. The secure building has a lovely patio for afternoon drinks and conversation. An apartment for the price of a good hotel room downtown, Otra Vez includes daily maid service. We stay there whenever we are in Santa Fe - and we are in Santa Fe whenever we can be!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Alamos, New Mexico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

And I wish to emphasize that this vacation rental is in the middle of Santa Fe, two blocks from the Central Plaza, not Pojoaque. Just about everything is within walking distance. The accommodations and furnishings were done in tasteful Southwestern Style and the upkeep has been outstanding. We stayed in a third floor one bedroom with a small kitchen, living room, bedroom and a separate bathroom. The rental was so clean we immediately took our shoes off. It has an entertainment center with a flat-panel TV, DVD player and an iPod/iPhone stereo center, and of course, free WiFi. It is on a very quiet block of streets, even on a Saturday night (it's possible the walls and windows have good sound insulation). We are looking forward to coming back here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

An awesome secret gem located in downtown Santa Fe. Two blocks from the Plaza. Small condo unit with beautiful Southwest furnishings and decorations. I stayed in a one bedroom with a Queen bed, a small living room, bathroom and kitchenette. Bigger than some Apartments in NYC. There is daily maid service and a laundry room. It is tucked into a 4 story building so you get an apartment/condo feel rather than a hotel. I absolutely love Otra Vez the location, accommodations and management are excellent. I highly recommend staying there no better bargain available in downtown Santa Fe anytime of the year.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

I use to love Otra Vez...stayed there every year for ten years. But Havne't been there in years. Only reason I am writing this is that the title says it is in Pojoaque and it isnt' close! OV is just a couple blocks from the Plaza and is so nice in its location. I am sad to see that it hasn't been updated in years. And I didn't look at price. We use to rent a two bedroom for a week or ten days and loved it. But again, this isn't to revew it but to say it is in downtown SF and in a great location.

Room Tip: condos opening on the second story patio were always a good choice. And anything away from the str...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

This small hotel is in a great location. Our room was perfect for two people. Kitchen works for small meals. morning coffee and snacks. Handy to have the washer dryer down the hall. Free Wi Fi Internet. It is keeping with the southwestern style. We would come back and stay again it so close to everything that we walked to shopping and restaurants most nights. The bed is a bit uncomfortable and the bathrooms are small but expected for a small hotel like this.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Otra Vez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Otra Vez

Address: 202 Galisteo St, Pojoaque, NM 87501
Location: United States > New Mexico > Pojoaque
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Pojoaque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 18

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Otra Vez, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.