We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was a real find” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Otra Vez

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pojoaque
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Otra Vez
Save
You added Otra Vez to your Saves list
202 Galisteo St, Pojoaque, NM 87501   |  
Hotel amenities
Los Alamos, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This was a real find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

And I wish to emphasize that this vacation rental is in the middle of Santa Fe, two blocks from the Central Plaza, not Pojoaque. Just about everything is within walking distance. The accommodations and furnishings were done in tasteful Southwestern Style and the upkeep has been outstanding. We stayed in a third floor one bedroom with a small kitchen, living room, bedroom and a separate bathroom. The rental was so clean we immediately took our shoes off. It has an entertainment center with a flat-panel TV, DVD player and an iPod/iPhone stereo center, and of course, free WiFi. It is on a very quiet block of streets, even on a Saturday night (it's possible the walls and windows have good sound insulation). We are looking forward to coming back here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    10
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
4
7
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

An awesome secret gem located in downtown Santa Fe. Two blocks from the Plaza. Small condo unit with beautiful Southwest furnishings and decorations. I stayed in a one bedroom with a Queen bed, a small living room, bathroom and kitchenette. Bigger than some Apartments in NYC. There is daily maid service and a laundry room. It is tucked into a 4 story building so you get an apartment/condo feel rather than a hotel. I absolutely love Otra Vez the location, accommodations and management are excellent. I highly recommend staying there no better bargain available in downtown Santa Fe anytime of the year.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

I use to love Otra Vez...stayed there every year for ten years. But Havne't been there in years. Only reason I am writing this is that the title says it is in Pojoaque and it isnt' close! OV is just a couple blocks from the Plaza and is so nice in its location. I am sad to see that it hasn't been updated in years. And I didn't look at price. We use to rent a two bedroom for a week or ten days and loved it. But again, this isn't to revew it but to say it is in downtown SF and in a great location.

Room Tip: condos opening on the second story patio were always a good choice. And anything away from the str...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

This small hotel is in a great location. Our room was perfect for two people. Kitchen works for small meals. morning coffee and snacks. Handy to have the washer dryer down the hall. Free Wi Fi Internet. It is keeping with the southwestern style. We would come back and stay again it so close to everything that we walked to shopping and restaurants most nights. The bed is a bit uncomfortable and the bathrooms are small but expected for a small hotel like this.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomahawk, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Southwest in design, smaller condo units-2 bedroom but just one bathroom. All necessities available with some exceptions, I.e. measuring cups. Has free easy to use wireless, also a computer for guest use. Obviously an older unit but then Santa Fe is over 400 years old....word has it that the building was built on the site of the old jail where Billy the kid was a prisoner for 3 months...cool! Excellent spot within walking distance of just about everything....museums, galleries, and lots and lots of restaurants! We are here for a week with another couple and would definitely return...we have to ...so much more to see!

Room Tip: There is some street noise at night but hard to get away from if you want to be downtown and close t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

If you want downtown Santa Fe, this is excellent. It is older, quaint, average amenities and dated baths and kitchen, but the location meant a lot to us. Our room faced the street and at night there was a lot of noise from the local bars. The staff was so friendly and helpful. Security is very good, locked entrances at night, code for elevator. Parking is a little limited, but we never had a problem parking anytime day or night in their parking lot although you might come back and there's only one spot left. If full, you can park in the garage across the street, at no charge if you are handicapped. We were with my elderly parents and had and medical emergency. Staff brought the family to the hospital, very nice.
It is only a 3 block walk to the city square and if driving it is convenient starting point for any direction.

Room Tip: Ask for a room NOT facing Galisteo street, it is facing several bars and is noisy at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Really enjoyed the stay at Otra Vez. I thought all the hotels in Sante Fe were overpriced that were walking distance to the square. So, yes, I thought Otra Vez was expensive. However, you save on transportation as it is the perfect location to everything. You also save on food because they have a fully furnished kitchen. My man and I were already going and ended up inviting my mom who stayed on the pull-out couch. It was very kitch-y and sized perfectly. If you find a parking spot...you might not want to let it go as there is clearly not enough parking for each unit to have a spot. Then you end up having to pay to park somewhere else.
the Sandia shuttle picked us up right at the airport and dropped us off outside Otra Vez.
It is definitely an older crowd. But all of Sante Fe seems to be that way.

Room Tip: The 2nd floor has a very cool patio where you can set up to eat some meals. The 3rd floor is much q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pojoaque
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,443 reviews
Downtown
No photo provided
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hotel St. Francis
Hotel St. Francis
#28 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 stars 747 reviews
Old Santa Fe Inn
#4 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,145 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Otra Vez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Otra Vez

Address: 202 Galisteo St, Pojoaque, NM 87501
Location: United States > New Mexico > Pojoaque
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Pojoaque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 18

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Otra Vez, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.