We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location donwtown Santa Fe” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Otra Vez

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pojoaque
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Otra Vez
Save
You added Otra Vez to your Saves list
202 Galisteo St, Pojoaque, NM 87501   |  
Hotel amenities
Orlando
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Excellent location donwtown Santa Fe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

If you want downtown Santa Fe, this is excellent. It is older, quaint, average amenities and dated baths and kitchen, but the location meant a lot to us. Our room faced the street and at night there was a lot of noise from the local bars. The staff was so friendly and helpful. Security is very good, locked entrances at night, code for elevator. Parking is a little limited, but we never had a problem parking anytime day or night in their parking lot although you might come back and there's only one spot left. If full, you can park in the garage across the street, at no charge if you are handicapped. We were with my elderly parents and had and medical emergency. Staff brought the family to the hospital, very nice.
It is only a 3 block walk to the city square and if driving it is convenient starting point for any direction.

Room Tip: Ask for a room NOT facing Galisteo street, it is facing several bars and is noisy at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    9
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
4
6
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Really enjoyed the stay at Otra Vez. I thought all the hotels in Sante Fe were overpriced that were walking distance to the square. So, yes, I thought Otra Vez was expensive. However, you save on transportation as it is the perfect location to everything. You also save on food because they have a fully furnished kitchen. My man and I were already going and ended up inviting my mom who stayed on the pull-out couch. It was very kitch-y and sized perfectly. If you find a parking spot...you might not want to let it go as there is clearly not enough parking for each unit to have a spot. Then you end up having to pay to park somewhere else.
the Sandia shuttle picked us up right at the airport and dropped us off outside Otra Vez.
It is definitely an older crowd. But all of Sante Fe seems to be that way.

Room Tip: The 2nd floor has a very cool patio where you can set up to eat some meals. The 3rd floor is much q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

If you care more about amenities and hip-factor, you shouldn't stay here. This is a very quiet, older established location that is perfect for people who need a clean place to sleep and relax. It's well-priced and well-located with off-street parking. Older people enjoy it and even though we're not older, we brought my parents here last summer and were able to stay in a two-bedroom apartment. There is daily maid service and a great terrace that is perfect for enjoying cocktails as you watch the sun set. The maid service is perfunctory and forget about watching TV- they don't have cable. But if you are in Santa Fe to actually experience Santa Fe, why would you even care?!

Room Tip: Call and speak to the manager directly to request an apartment right on the terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

It is shabby, having had zero updating for over 20 years. I had a 2-bedroom condo. It basically had no amenities, i.e., no: hair dryer, napkins, paper towels, shampoo, hair conditioner, 1 bar of soap, 1 box of Kleenex, and 1 ice tray (no ice maker). The shower curtain had holes in it. The living room furniture was old and uncomfortable. It was equipped with 1 TV: a 21" Analog (complete with VCR!) which received 13 channels. It was dirty. There were 2 of us, with only enough hot water for 1 to shower (10:30 a.m.!). The outside iron gate locks need to be replaced. Every time we left and returned, our hands were full (purse, packages, foods, drinks). We had to put everything on the ground to jimmie the key/lock and shake/rock to open the gate. Never again!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

We checked the website prior to booking a 2 bedroom apartment for a week, there were no reviews available which was very odd, but we decided to book anyway. Well, it was a mistake and after visiting Santa Fe we realized that we paid too much for this unit. This property was built in 1920, which explains the tiny rooms, bathroom, and kitchen - but that was not the real problem. This property's Interior and appliances were very outdated (it's like going back in time to 1970s with 40 years of wear and tear), no balconies, the property doesn't have any pool or hot tub, plus it is very noisy from the surrounding streets. We would not recommend this property since there are many nearby hotels that are much nicer for the same price or lower.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, WA
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2007

We have been staying at Otra Vez en Santa Fe for years. It is right in the heart of Santa Fe and we usually park our car in the lot and leave it there during most of our stay. The units are furnished in typical Santa Fe style and the kitchens are well supplied which is important to us since we don't usually eat breakfast out.. There is internet available free in each room. Across the street is the Blue Corn Cafe, which has great Shrimp Quesadillas for lunch. The Plaza is only around a block or two away and we walk there often. We walk to Canyon Road for a day of gallery hopping but need the car to go to Shidoni on Bishop Road and the museum complex. In the evenings, after a leisurely dinner at one of the surrounding restaurants, we walk to Border's Bookstore and have a coffee while selecting books. Needless to say, Santa Fe is a very relaxing place to go and we love it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2006

A great "character" building located just off the Santa Fe Plaza. Entire facility served with appropriate themes of the southwest. You can walk to just about anywhere from here which is fortunate as parking is limited.
Nice fireplaces with wood supplied. Highly recommended.

Stayed October 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Otra Vez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Otra Vez

Address: 202 Galisteo St, Pojoaque, NM 87501
Location: United States > New Mexico > Pojoaque
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Pojoaque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 18

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Otra Vez, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.