We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bliss out” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Ojo

Inn at Ojo
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ojo Caliente
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Inn at Ojo
Save
You added Inn at Ojo to your Saves list
Hot Springs Road, Ojo Caliente, NM 87549   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Ojo Caliente B&B and Inns
telluride
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Bliss out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

The smell in the air, the lithium water....soak, enjoy. A night feels like a week away. AND WHY WAS I SO STRESSED? a glass of wine, fantastic entrees, conversations around the wood burning fire pit..magically transform you to whole again.

Hike, stroll, all while on the property, or visit Georgia O' Keefes home....and Taos etc...

My money bets you will return. And once in Ojo trance, it is hard to leave. Bliss OUT!!!

Room Tip: Spend the money for the casitas with the wood burning fireplace.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    9
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
10
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Iowa City, Iowa
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

I've visited and enjoyed the Inn at Ojo many times, always enjoy the family that runs the Inn and have never been disappointed in any way with accomodations, food or comfort. Who needs TV when you have the beauty of northern NM? Close to healing of the natural hot springs and the unbelievably wonderful waters and therapy. Again, who needs TV? AND their breakfasts are the healthiest, most natural and delicious I've had anywhere. Updated showers, lush towels, and wonderful beds, thank you Ojo Inn.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

We were traveling and wanted an early start the next morning. NO TV, for someone wanting to "veg out" in front of the set. No wi fi or broadband either. Towels little more than rags. Breakfast was at 9 ish we were told, so we went for a walk, returned at 845: to find others eating, but it did not matter the blue corn pancakes were inedible, the fruit salad from the day before. sorry, no recommendation.

Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

We had a lovely time at the Inn at Ojo. If you want to visit the hot springs as a day guest but you're looking for a more affordable place to sleep than this is the place for you. Our bungalow-style room was very clean, nicely decorated and had great light. I enjoyed sitting in the wicker chairs in front of the bungalow while reading my book. We ate dinner at the spa and also utilized the hiking trails, so we definitely made the most of our $20 day passes. The next morning, we had a really great breakfast at the inn - fresh fruit, a nice omelet and a muffin. If you are visiting New Mexico I highly recommend visiting the ojo caliente hot springs and staying at the inn. We do hope to return someday!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2011

We spent a night here, and its a great place to stay. A short walk away from the hot springs, and a lovely, large, clean room with the most comfortable bed. But best of all was the breakfast- made fresh, no shortcuts, with great coffee, and a very friendly breakfast maker. Great place to hang out for a few days- there is lots of see in the area, in particular the stunning landscape

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2011

We've stayed at the Inn & Merc a few times, and have always been pleased. The owners & staff are all very nice and accommodating; the rooms are clean and comfortably furnished; it's within walking distance from the spa & pools; and it's always quiet and relaxing. Breakfasts are tasty and healthy, if not always mainstream (buckwheat pancakes, or this trip, brown rice and tapioca flour pancakes with sesame seeds and flaxseeds) and generally it's just a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Colorado
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2010

My friends and I have been visiting and staying at the inn at ojo for over a decade. The owners of this establishment are exceedingly friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean (we've stayed in every single one over the years) and very comfortable. Breakfast is served every morning and it is wonderful !!!! The atmosphere is relaxed and pleasant. It is also quiet and thus relaxing during the day is also possible! There is a mercantile located next to the rooms and they carry the most beautiful clothing and accessories -- gorgeous fabrics and relaxed designs -- we boost our wardrobe every time we visit. The prices are very reasonable both for the room and at the mercantile. The hotel is very close to the hotsprings (you can walk there in 4 minutes). Great place to visit.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at Ojo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Ojo

Address: Hot Springs Road, Ojo Caliente, NM 87549
Location: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Ojo Caliente
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Ojo Caliente
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Ojo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.