We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stop in a small town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Moriarty

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Moriarty to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Moriarty
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   119 Route 66 East, Moriarty, NM 87035   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Moriarty
Easton
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice stop in a small town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

On a cross-country drive, we stopped at this hotel because they were pet friendly. Although the town was very small without much of a choice for evening dining (or anything else), the hotel staff was very helpful. When we pulled into the parking lot, there were only 2 other cars around, but by breakfast time it was obvious that many more travelers had signed in. Breakfast was good, for hotel standards. We had no complaints.

Room Tip: If you are moving an animal crate into a room, ask for a room near an outside entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Comfort-Moriarty, Manager at Comfort Inn Moriarty, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. We hope to see you and your pet again!
Thanks again, safe travels,
D. Sena GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    33
    9
    6
    3
See reviews for
24
32
11
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We were traveling from Tucson to Kansas. I always use tripadvisor when booking rooms. I picked the Comfort Inn since it had such a good rating and is pet friendly. Bad move on our part, the room was so dirty our dog was up all night smelling the entire room. Surface cleaning had been done but not clean, cleaning. Very disappointed in the property, maybe pet friendly means we will charge you additional fees and you will get a substandard room.

If the Comfort Inn is rated #1, I can't imagine the others.

On the plus side the lady taking care of breakfast was nice. Surprised to see a tip jar sitting out for breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Comfort-Moriarty, General Manager at Comfort Inn Moriarty, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Very sorry you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. Please accept our apologies.
D. Sena GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kauai, Hawaii
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Della the front desk clerk was friendly when I called to make reservation. When we arrived she was nice and we were welcomed. The breakfast and available snacks is another A+ for the Hotel. The pool & rooms were clean. Definitely will stay there again. Great cleaning staff, breakfast hostess and front desk service.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Comfort-Moriarty, General Manager at Comfort Inn Moriarty, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for the kind words in your review, we hope to see you again!
D. Sena GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We have stayed at the Comfort Inn in Moriarty three times and they are great. The personnel is friendly and helpful. They have responded promptly to every request. Rooms are comfortable and breakfast is good. We will continue to stay here when going through that part of country.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Comfort-Moriarty, Manager at Comfort Inn Moriarty, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for your great review!! We love repeat guests! Looking forward to seeing you again.
D. Sena GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

We were tired beyond belief! Then we checked into your hotel and was able to benefit from a relaxing nights sleep.

The following morning we were treated too a breakfast that reminded us of being back home with Grandma! The good served was plentiful and quite appetizing!!!

A hearty thank you is not near enough to show our gratuity, but please know that we are truly grateful!

Kindest Regards,
Bobby Wines, Choice Privileges Member BXW100524

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Comfort-Moriarty, Manager at Comfort Inn Moriarty, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for your kind review!!
Hope to see you again,
Sincerely,
D. Sena GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumner, WA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Stopped after driving about 12 hours at the Comfort Inn. It is like many Comfort Inns across the country. It is clean and comfortable. The room is small, but has a very comfortable king size bed. There is a mini fridge and a microwave. There was definitely plenty of room for one person. The tub was a shape I'd not seen before--it fit into the corner of the room so it's like it's a triangle shape as is the sink. That's what you can do with an odd shaped bathroom! The desk clerk was very congenial. A continental breakfast is included. The only drawback is you can hear people walking in the room above you, outside in the hallway, and you can also hear people in the bathroom! Be careful of the activities cause someone may be listening!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Comfort-Moriarty, Manager at Comfort Inn Moriarty, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for your review, hope to see you again.
D. Sena GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenosha, WI
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

This is the 2nd hotel my daughter and I stayed at for our trip out to Cali. We were originally booked at a Choice hotel in Albuquerque, but Mother Nature gave us a big "No way!" (ran head on into a huge dust/wind/rain storm) so after spending an hour sitting at a wayside stop, we decided to stop in Moriarty. We arrived at 10 pm in hopes of getting a room and we were so happy that they had one and the price was right! The lovely front desk clerk checked us in promptly and told us where our room was. We grabbed our luggage and scooted upstairs (we were so tired!). We got the double queen room and it was nice! Some minor annoyances though, when we walked, the armoire rattled. When someone was outside getting into their rooms, you could hear their whole conversation. I don't think the AC worked, it blew but didn't get cold, so in the middle of the night I did turn it off. We did not grab breakfast in the morning as we were out the door at 5:30 am to get to our next destination. I would recommend this hotel as the rooms are clean and nice! Almost forgot, they have "clean" remotes! They are the neatest things and wish more hotels had them!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danyell11, General Manager at Comfort Inn Moriarty, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you for your great review! Hope to see you again, and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We like to hear from our guests, good or bad (so we can fix the problem). Thanks again,
D. Sena GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Moriarty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Moriarty

Address: 119 Route 66 East, Moriarty, NM 87035
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Moriarty
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Moriarty
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Moriarty 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Historic Old Route 66. 1 block from convention center. 1 mile from McCalls Pumpkin Patch. Convenient to I-40, and Hwy 41 to Santa Fe.Albuquerque 35 miles, Santa Fe 50 miles.Attractions:Glider Museum, SASS, Pumpkin Patch Sept Oct., Historic building of old route 66, Car museum.Indoor heated pool, Full hot breakfast, free long distance and wi-fi. We are 24 hour friendly staff to help you with all your needs while at our hotel. Have a safe trip! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Moriarty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moriarty Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Moriarty, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.