We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Moriarty

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Moriarty to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Moriarty
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   119 Route 66 East, Moriarty, NM 87035   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Moriarty
GreenLeadersSilver level
Flagstaff, Arizona
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Just Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

Stayed here while passing through on a road trip back to the midwest. Not the nicest Comfort Inn we have stayed at, but not the worst either! My biggest complaint is that the rooms were rather small and only appointed with double beds and the parking lot was a bit small. The interior seemed a bit outdated, but we really just needed a nice clean place to lay our heads for the night.
The breakfast in the morning was great, and the hostess (can't remember her name) was so pleasant and cheerful! If we stop off in Moriarty again, we would definitely stay here once more.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danyell11, Manager at Comfort Inn Moriarty, responded to this review, May 2, 2012
Thank you for your nice review of our Hotel. We
strive to make your stay comfortable. We are currently updating our
hotel, with some remodeling, and have great plans for the future.
Look forward to seeing you again,
Sincerely,
Danyell Sena, GM Comfort Inn, Moriarty, NM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    43
    26
    7
    5
    2
See reviews for
19
23
11
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

A huge dust storm directly ahead and a large thunderstorm approaching from the north forced us off the highway searching for shelter while on a recent motorcycle trip. We found this hotel. Very nice staff and very clean hotel. Great breakfast and excellent staff. Will add this to our "do again" list.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danyell11, General Manager at Comfort Inn Moriarty, responded to this review, May 2, 2012
Thank you for your nice review! Look forward to seeing you again!
Be safe on the road.
Sincerely,
Danyell Sena, GM Comfort Inn, Moriarty, NM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

Kids were driving back from LA to school in the Midwest and had car trouble in Moriarity. The Comfort Inn was the place of choice. The front desk was wonderful. She helped the kids find a repair shop and recovered wallet from room that was left. Rooms clean and presentable. Cant say enough about hospitality.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

We were looking for a place to stop because of bad weather. We checked the internet and it showed no rooms available. We took the chance to stop in and found out they hold the last few rooms for just that purpose. The walk-in rate was the same as online and they were very friendly. Room was small but clean. Breakfast was the typical & consistently good Comfort Inn breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

Arrived sort of late at night, weary, etc.  The check-in clerk was the GREATEST.  She was smiling, efficient and extra helpful with providing extra essentials we needed such as toiletries and bedding and information.  Motel was attractive, extremely clean, and affordable.  Their non-smoking suite is very nice.  Breakfast in the morning was excellent and quite well-rounded.Seeing that their workers work very hard and are busy, we hope their pay is commiserate with their service to weary travelers.

Room Tip: Call ahead to inquire about your choice of rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De Graff, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

Juliet and Sheri Lee were the greatest and made us feel right at home. Both were very helpful suggesting local restaurants, stores and attractions while we waited for our truck to be repaired. Our room was clean and very well maintained with a microwave and frig. We had more pillows and soft plush towels than you normally get at other hotels. The pool area is nice and clean and comfortable. It was very quiet in the hotel and other than the afternoon cleaning of the hall we couldn't hear anything or anyone around us. Being late sleepers we were not bothered when we put the do not disturb sign out like you are at other places. However we did not take advantage of the continental breakfast, i imagine that it great as well. We will definately come back when in the area. Also try the Green Chile Burger from The Grill across the street, it was awesome.

Room Tip: some rooms have windows that view the pool. If you don't want to be bothered by noise from the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twentynine Palms, California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

Thinnest walls of any hotel I have stayed at. Anything said in the room next door sounded like it was said by someone in the room I was in. The best thing about the stay was the very nice lady who took care of the continental breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn Moriarty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Moriarty

Address: 119 Route 66 East, Moriarty, NM 87035
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Moriarty
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Moriarty
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Moriarty 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Historic Old Route 66. 1 block from convention center. 1 mile from McCalls Pumpkin Patch. Convenient to I-40, and Hwy 41 to Santa Fe.Albuquerque 35 miles, Santa Fe 50 miles.Attractions:Glider Museum, SASS, Pumpkin Patch Sept Oct., Historic building of old route 66, Car museum.Indoor heated pool, Full hot breakfast, free long distance and wi-fi. We are 24 hour friendly staff to help you with all your needs while at our hotel. Have a safe trip! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn Moriarty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moriarty Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Moriarty, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.