We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Delight

Thai Delight
2184 Avenida de Mesilla, Mesilla, NM
575-525-1900
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 14 Restaurants in Mesilla
Cuisines: American, German, Thai
Restaurant details
Jonesport, Maine
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice little restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Stopped for lunch recently on a cold day, Tasty, fresh, authentic Thai food appropriately hot for us at medium. Good service.Will return.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    13
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Cruces, New Mexico, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Love This Place. Chicken Pad Thai is amazing. Service is always amazing, place is always Super clean

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lack of flavor”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I tried the food here once and ordered the sweet and sour dish which I have eaten at many other restaurants around the country and this was my least favorite. It was lacking flavor, really plain. I don't know if I would risk spending more money on another dish.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Top Contributor
415 reviews 415 reviews
296 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
193 helpful votes 193 helpful votes
“Thai Delight is Thai Terriffic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

It was the start of my annual Irene's Pedal, a 4-day pre-Thanksgiving biketour that usually covers some 250-300miles/400-480kms in this region. Last year, I pedaled from my home in East El PasoTX, going through the Northeast/ChaparralNM, across Anthony GapNM, to Old MesillaNM, 20NOV2011. Along the way, I dealt with a blown tire (the same Kendall tire that had already gone to HoustonTX & back a few months prior), helping a farmer get his trailer back onto the road, as well as eating/drinking wherever and whenever possible. Unfortunately, I did pedal a distance too much out of the way, but thankfully Thai Delight was still open. Not only did I fully nourish my body, but the owner gave me a metal spoon so that I can more easily eat my emergency rations (peanut butter/break/water)--my finger goes only so far into the tub! They remembered me from a year before-my Doublevision is a sight!-when I had pedaled through OrganNM on my way East over San Agustin Pass. I highly recommend this great eatery!

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Close to what you get in Thailand”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

There are two branches of this restaurant. Avenida de Mesilla is the one in town.
Pretty much all the dishes are good. The curry is a perfect blend of spices. The pad thai is just like what I got in Bangkok. Desserts are not bad too. Try pineapple upside down cake.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Delight also viewed

 

Been to Thai Delight? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Delight, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.