We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn and Suites Lordsburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn and Suites Lordsburg to your Saves list
Days Inn and Suites Lordsburg
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1426 West Motel Blvd, Lordsburg, NM 88045   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Lordsburg
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    26
    30
    19
    9
See reviews for
21
27
16
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

The hot tub is warm but is supposed to be 103. The swimming pool is supposed to be heated and is really cold. My husband went to the desk and they said the pool was 78 degrees. So my husband asked her to show him and the heating wasn't turned on. We stayed here to enjoy a heated pool and its not.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden Grove
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

the stay was ok, I left an item in the room, called 3 times and no one at the front desk return the call, eventhough my phone number was asked. At least a call back to let me know if they find the item or not.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo, Texas
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Easy to find, pet friendly, trains across the road but I rather enjoy that. Nice room layout, large enough, but under the bed skirts were a pen and the foil cap/top of a fruit cup, or some such ... so a it more attention to detail is in order

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

left over food still in the fridge from prior guests. bathroom also could have used a better cleaning. Not sure would stay again, receptionists was not to friendly, bland kind of person.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, California
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I stayed two nights at this motel (6/7/2013 to 6/9/2013).

When I checked in I was assigned room 127, I asked for a room on the opposite side from the train tracks. I moved my items into the room then discovered that the dead bolt would not latch. I notified the desk person and she said she would give me another room. I was assigned room 125, next door. The dead bolt worked fine.

I noticed the carpet was not swept very well if done at all. Several napkins were left on the floor at the edge of the bed, I could see it, the room cleaner should have been able to see it too.

The sink drains very slow.

I found the window unlocked, this is a ground level room.

The TV had horrible reception. I unscrewed the antenna connection and found it to be faulty. I corrected it and the reception improved, but the TV has poor resolution and small print is not readable.

The microwave platter does not revolve without hitting obstructions. The platter may not be the correct one.

The AC unit had broken louvers.

On day two, I left in the morning to do things and returned at 1400. I found that the bed I slept in was stripped, the used towels were gone but the room was not cleaned or refurbished. After 1 1/2 hours, nobody showed up to finish my room. I called the front desk and told them about my room problem. It appears that the cleaning person forgot and went home. They called her and she returned about 30 minutes later and put sheets on my bed, replaced the towels and used the sweeper.

The bed was very comfortable.

Great shower.

Room Tip: I always check to make sure the window is locked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn and Suites Lordsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn and Suites Lordsburg

Address: 1426 West Motel Blvd, Lordsburg, NM 88045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Lordsburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Lordsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn and Suites Lordsburg 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn and Suites Lordsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Lordsburg
Lordsburg Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn and Suites Lordsburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.