We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, excellent, excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   400 Wabash Street, Lordsburg, NM 88045   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Lordsburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excellent, excellent, excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

This was a hotel that we just happen to fall into. Driving through New Mexico and there is only one supermarket here. Don't think there is anything here. The value this comfort inn represents is astounding, its the quality you expect in LA, WELL DONE, its the only hotel we have found with a sauna and hot tub!
The room is fantastic. Recommend this to any traveller.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parin B, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your stay and recommendations to others. We appreciate your response and are pleased you enjoyed our sauna and hot tub. Please come back when you travel through again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    31
    10
    5
    5
See reviews for
44
31
8
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Spent one night on our way to Las Vegas. Found the room very nice and clean. Breakfast was okay, but sitting area entirely too small to accommodate everyone at one time. One reviewer complained about the small pillows, but after having spent time in hotels in the last week in New Mexico, California and Nevada, I found that ALL the hotels are going to those silly small pillows. I found them very uncomfortable. It was a very nice room at a great price. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parin B, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Your response is greatly appreciated. We certainly welcome your feedback on our sitting area, breakfast, and pillows. We strive to please all our guests in any way we can. We are thrilled you enjoyed your room and are looking forward to your future stay here. We are change our pillows and bedding by end of this year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Canada
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

stayed at the Comfort Inn and Suites in Lordsburg New Mexico. This was a nice place, reasonably priced. The rooms were spacious, well appointed and maintained, however, this has to be one of the noisiest hotels I have ever stayed at. I have no idea whether it was the people who were there, or the fact that the door frames were metal, but it was unbelieveable.I'm sorry to say, that it certainly lowered my evaluation due to the poor sleep quality that I received. I still think I would stay there again if I was in Lordsburg, but I think I would also check prices at the Hampton next door.

Room Tip: bring ear plugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boynton beach, florida
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

I booked this Comfort Inn before I left to drive back home since I need a place that takes pets. On their web site they state they have a pet fee. When I arrived I found out that they have two pet fees. They go by weight. I ended up paying $10 for my 30lb. dog and another $15. for my larger dog.
The room was clean and comfortable. I didn't hear any noise since I bring a box fan for white noise.
The breakfast ( which I don't eat ) looked a little better than average.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

I stay here 4-6 times a year. Breakfast is well above average. The rooms are very clean. The ac units are very loud. The pillows are extremely small and uncomfortable. When I come here I have to bring my own pillow from home. The pillows need to be replaced ASAP. The staff is very friendly. The price is average.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Oregon
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

The Comfort Inn was what you'd normally expect from a Comfort Inn...clean room, handy facilities, decent motel breakfast. There is some truck noise from the nearby freeway, so use a white noise machine, the room fan, or live with it. The town is small and simple and didn't offer much to tourists.

Room Tip: Ask about any room that has less freeway noise. I'm not sure if there are any but it's wort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Just on a road trip across the country and found this gem in the middle of New Mexico. Andrea at the front desk was the best part of our stay. Check in was quick and painless, and she even faxed an important document for me without questions. As for the room, it's huge. Two big queen beds and a fridge and micro! Pool, hot tub, and fitness center are also downstairs. Breakfast in the morning looks like it will be something substantial, as well.
Love it!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 400 Wabash Street, Lordsburg, NM 88045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Lordsburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Lordsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites® hotel is conveniently located near Interstate 10, halfway between Phoenix and El Paso. This Lordsburg, NM Hotels that achieve the prestigious Gold Award represent the top 10% of hotels within each Choice brand. This hotel is minutes from Shakespeare Ghost Town, the town of Playas, Steins Railroad Ghost Town, Redrock Wildlife Area and the Lordsburg Hidalgo County Museum. Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn & Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring scramble eggs, bacon, sausage, Biscuits & sausage gravy, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors!Guests will enjoy our great amenities and features, including free wireless high-speed Internet access and free local calls. After a busy day of sightseeing and touring the nearby ghost towns, guests of this Lordsburg, NM hotel will enjoy relaxing in the indoor heated pool and hot tub. Be sure to take advantage of the on-site fitness center and sauna.Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like the business center and access to copy and fax services. The meeting room accommodates up to 30 people for most events and business functions.All guest rooms come equipped with refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, desks, curved shower rods, flat-screen televisions, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers and cable television. In addition, some rooms have sofa sleepers. Non-smoking rooms can be requested.Laundry facilities are located on the property for added guest convenience.The Comfort Inn & Suites hotel is the perfect place to stay when in the Lordsburg, New Mexico area. We are the perfect stopping point during your travels in the Old West. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Lordsburg
Lordsburg Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.