We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Pleasant Place to stop in NM” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kranberry's Family Restaurant

Kranberry's Family Restaurant
1405 Main St, Lordsburg, NM 88045-2533
575-542-9400
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 13 restaurants in Lordsburg
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner
Beaumont, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A Pleasant Place to stop in NM”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Good service and food and it was located near hotel. It had a pleasant atmosphere for couples or families and we saw plenlty of both there!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

59% Recommend
    33
    49
    35
    11
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
crystal lake
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Family Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Good food and reasonable prices. Sharing entrees was not a problem. Waitress was very nice and infomative about questions about the area

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 114 cities Reviews in 114 cities
259 helpful votes 259 helpful votes
“good food- good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Recommended by the front desk at the Best Western. Next door, so nice to just walk over after a long day. Very good food and service. Family type restaurant.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Ariona
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Kranberry's is the place to go in Lordsburg”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I asked the receptionist behind the Hampton Inn where was the best restaurant in Lordsburg. She said "Kranberry's." Off we went! It is a pleasant hacienda type of building, the place spacious, clean with bluegrass music unobtrusive in the background. We got swift service, were made to feel welcome. I had the tuna melt--with a twist--and a pleasant one at that. It was tuna, swiss cheese with very good (almost nonfat) bacon on grilled sourdough. Yum. My husband had a ham and cheese sandwich on French bread. Excellent. He ordered the soup of the day: potato. The problem was there was so much bacon in it, that the salt-o-meter was off the charts. It was soooo salty I couldn't hardly swallow the taste of it. That's ashamed because we then ordered desserts. I had a chiffon-like coconut cream pie with graham cracker crust. Excellent. My husband has the "Miner's dessert" which consisted of home made brownies, vanilla ice cream and whipped cream. The brownies are to DIE FOR....moist, with walnuts. Yum. I highly recommend this place.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Home Cooking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I had a salad and husband had soup and half a sandwich. We both enjoyed the lighter fair. The staff was friendly and the dining room was quiet.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kranberry's Family Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Kranberry's Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kranberry's Family Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.