We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and service, high price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Triple J Cafe - CLOSED

Triple J Cafe
228 E Motel Dr, Lordsburg, NM 88045
(505) 542-3073
Website
Improve this listing
Restaurant details
Lordsburg, New Mexico
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Good food and service, high price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

The food here was pretty good and about what you would want for New Mexican fair. I was disappointed in their high prices, three of us for dinner, ordering basic dishes, had a tab with tip of over $40, without any drinks.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    3
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Cruces, NM
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Pleasant Big Flavor Surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Coming back from Phoenix, I wanted to get a bite midway and did not want fast food so I called a friend who is from Lordsburg and he recommended Triple J café. I walked in and was pleasantly surprised to see two TV 's tuned to the CBS Sports and the NFL network. I ordered some French fries as appetizer and was impressed...very fresh fries cooked to perfection with just enough salt to wet my appetite. Then their was the entrée, two chile rellenos cooked to perfection ... very warm, the outer masa was slightly crunchy and not soggy and the asadero cheese was warm and goopy! Fantastic. Do not let the smallish look fool you ... this place serves big flavor.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“This is an ok place to eat.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

The food was ok, the place was clean, but Kranberry's in Lordsburg is much nicer and the food is better.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
577 reviews 577 reviews
333 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 182 cities Reviews in 182 cities
262 helpful votes 262 helpful votes
“Total YUM!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

We were about 100 miles away when we read the TA reviews on Triple J's. Sounded so good that we decided to visit.

So glad we did! Between the 4of us we had enchiladas, tacos and burritos. All were great!

We especially loved the green chili sauce that came with our tortilla chips.

TOTAL YUM!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lordsburg
1 review
“Best food since my mom!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

We stay in Lordsburg from time to time for my husband's work, we travel a lot, & when we are here we eat at the Triple J Cafe everyday! The food is the best in town hands down!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Triple J Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Triple J Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.