We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wowza - loved the huevos rancheros!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramona's Cafe

Ramona's Cafe
904 E Motel Dr, Lordsburg, NM 88045-2404
575-542-3030
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 12 Restaurants in Lordsburg
Cuisines: American, Mexican
Description: Mexican and American food.
Restaurant details
Description: Mexican and American food.
Pierre, South Dakota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Wowza - loved the huevos rancheros!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We drove by this place twice without sering it and finally called for directions; it's easy to miss because it gets lost among the debris from a junkyard/recycling storage place next door. I'm so glad we found it, though! Affordable foods made fresh, done extremely well.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    13
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Green chili burritos!!!!! Don't question it just do it !!!! This place is great! Expect to wait if you show up right at lunch. Don't be discouraged if it looks like there are so many cars you can't get in the neighbor is a jerk that parks all his junk in the way even if you have to wait a bit it's worth it --- in my top three green chili ever!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great little restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

This little restaurant had great food. It's just a few minutes off the highway and well worth it. There are only about 6 tables in the small restaurant so it may be hard to get a table at the busy times of day. We had excellent Mexican food--shredded beef tacos and shredded beef chimichanga were both really good. The service was great too. A truly authentic small town experience! (No kids menu but our kids split a taco plate just fine)

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Super experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

We stopped on the way to Las Cruces, based on other's reviews. The food was excellent; both in quality and value. I recommend the green chili and meat enchilada off the a la carte section .Quaint decor. Our waitress was great and took our photo for us .

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Tiny, no A/C but GREAT FOOD!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

We hopped on our Harleys to find a town we hadn't seen before and wound up in Lordsbug, NM. When we asked for a good restaurant in town, everyone said "Ramona's, so we went.....now I don't like Mexican food and there were items on the menu I never heard of (like a Relleno; pronounced Rayeno for the others like me who don't speak Spanish).........well, it's a stuffed chili that's battered and fried.....Michelle, our wonderful waitress, said she was hoping I would try that when I changed my mind from one menu item that included a Relleno, to one that didn't. "What the heck' I said, let's try it......well, it was out of this world good! Everything we had was outstanding and our bill was just over 20 bucks. This is a family-run restaurant cooking Grandma Ramona's recipes. Grandma would be proud. If you're within 20 miles of this place, get in there and dig in!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ramona's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Ramona's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramona's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.