We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than one would expect in such a remote area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Lordsburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Lordsburg to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Lordsburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   412 Wabash, Lordsburg, NM 88045   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Lordsburg
GreenLeadersBronze level
El Paso, TX
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Better than one would expect in such a remote area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

We were among the many travelers stranded when I-10 East was closed near the Arizona/New Mexico line. Of the several hotels available, we chose Hampton Inn and are glad we did. The staff were very welcoming and helpful, even during a stressful situation, where they were doing their best to find rooms for all of the stranded people like us.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Will M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lordsburg, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank you for your kind review. I too was stranded that night, however I was on the other end of the I-10 closure in Las Cruces. I make the drive to Las Cruces because, as you mentioned, we are in a remote area, and sometimes we need supplies that are not available locally. Being a fellow strandee, I understand how confusing the situation can be. I am very happy you chose our hotel and very proud my team took such good care of you. I hope you will stay with us again when you travel through. Thank you, again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    46
    8
    4
    5
See reviews for
71
57
17
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

We stayed just one night and found it to be very nice and clean and quiet. We had an easy check in. The room was nicely decorated with granite counter in the bathroom and has every thing I like, hairdryer, mini refrigerator, desk, wi fi, and an upholstered chair for watching TV or reading. The beds were very comfortable and have 3 pillows on each. I would stay again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Will M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lordsburg, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I would agree with you that we are the best in town, however i may be a bit partial. We did recieve the Circle Of Excellence award from Hampton/Hilton for being in the top 10% of Hampton Inns in 2013, and we are currently ranked #1 in the state. So, you selected one of the best of the best when you stayed with us. Please come back, we'll be looking out for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Friendly people at the front desk, nice sized room, but chipped paint on walls, lumpy bed, light leaks around door. Good shower and a breakfast - fake eggs, canadian bacon and all the breads. Decent place to stay, but at $99 for a king, it's 20 bucks too high.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Will M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lordsburg, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for your review. I appreciate your comments and suggestions. If you could send me an e-mail (LRULB_Hampton@hilton.com)and let me know which room you were in I will have maintenance address the issues with the paint, mattress, and light leaks. We want to make sure we take care of things like this so our guests are as comfortable as possible. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, AZ, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

We had just attended the World Premiere of the first movie our daughter has acted in and we were heading home from Houston. I thought we could keep going but my wife had had enough riding for one day by the time we got to Las Cruces, NM. Well we buzzed right through Las Cruces and couldn't really get off I-10 due to all the construction so we kept going and just before we got into Lordsburg, NM we saw a sign for the Hampton Inn. Though it was after midnight we stopped and hoped there would be a room available. The two ladies at the desk were very friendly and set us up in the perfect room for the three of us with two queen beds which were quite inviting to crawl into. I didn't even bother doing my usual bed-bug sweep because this was a Hampton Inn and they didn't let me down. Well the beds were so comfy that we overslept the next morning but we still took time to get ready and go down to the lobby and have a nice breakfast. It was delicious and hit the spot even though I'm on a diet that bans the normal continental breakfast fare. We checked out and were on our way with nary a hiccup. Very pleasant experience all around.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Will M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lordsburg, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank you very much for the glowing review. It is always nice when we have celebrity guests stay at our little hotel. I am very happy my team lived up to your expectations. Please come back and stay with us again. The red carpet is always out for our very best guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

I stayed overnight on the way from Texas to California. The price was right. The hotel is clean, comfortable and modern. Staff was friendly. I chose the Hampton over the Comfort due to the Hilton Honors program and was glad that I did.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Will M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lordsburg, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you very much for your review of our little hotel. We love seeing our Hilton Hhonors guests check in. I am very happy you enjoyed your stay. It lets me know that my team is doing the right thing in taking care of our guests. We look forward to your return when you find yourself in Lordsburg again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmaus
Top Contributor
401 reviews 401 reviews
172 hotel reviews
Reviews in 265 cities Reviews in 265 cities
219 helpful votes 219 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

This is certainly an above average motel, and the breakfast was very good. The room was large and clean, and the beds were comfortable. It is out on the edge of town, and was surprisingly hard to find for such a small place.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Will M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lordsburg, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you for your review. I am very happy you found us to be one of the better hotels you have experienced. I will make sure our breakfast staff reads your comments, I know they will find your words encouraging. Please come back and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perris, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

The air condotioning did not work and the room could have smelled better. Also not as clean as I would of expected. Otherwise good. Was a good one night stay. Location good. Breakfast good. Staff excellent.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Will M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lordsburg, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you for your review. I am sorry your stay was not as you expected it to be. i will discuss your comments with my housekeeping supervisor so we can address the issues you raised. Please stay with us again the next time you trvel through Lordsburg, and l;et me know if you notice improvements. I appreciate your candor. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Lordsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lordsburg

Address: 412 Wabash, Lordsburg, NM 88045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Lordsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Lordsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lordsburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Lordsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lordsburg Hotel Lordsburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Lordsburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.