We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well Worth The Stop.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Lordsburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Lordsburg to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Lordsburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   412 Wabash, Lordsburg, NM 88045   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Lordsburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hamilton, New Zealand
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Well Worth The Stop.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

What a great stop to break the journey from El Paso.have stayed in more than 40 hotels on this road trip around the USA and by far found this great in all departments.No noise,beds comfy along with a large room.Relaxed in spa and had swim a little cold for me tho.Highly recommend.Free breakfast a bonus.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Will M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lordsburg, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Thank you so much for the review.
We were happy to have you stay with us and very happy you found us to be the best on your entire trip. If you ever make another trip to this side of the pond, please stop in and see us again.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    51
    10
    4
    7
See reviews for
85
66
20
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cedar City, Utah
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

We stayed overnight at the Hampton Inn in Lordsburg, NM while traveling from Carlsbad, NM to Phoenix. Lordsburg is a very small, old railroad town that looks pretty tired. But the Hampton was the best I'd ever stayed in. It looked brand new. Very fresh, well maintained and clean. The breakfast was okay. It was typical of what you get at the higher end hotels for a free breakfast, but what made it really good was the breakfast attendent, Sandy. She was friendly, cheerful, helpful and made the experience a good one. The front desk staff was pleasant and helpful. The room was comfortable and I got a great night's sleep. The AC worked perfectly which made it nice because of the high temps outside. This hotel is easy to find right off the freeway. I would highly recommend staying at this property.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lordsburg, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Thank you for staying with us in Lordsburg, NM.

And, thank you for your thoughtful review. I will make sure Sandy, and the rest of the staff, see your review at our next Service Meeting. It's the kind words of our guests that encourage us and let us know we are doing things right.

Thank you again, we hope to see you the next time you come through Lordsburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012 via mobile

Our experience with this property was the best all around, from the very clean and comfortable room, beds and pillows so comfortable. The young lady at the front desk made us a to-go bag of goodies and bottled water when I told her we needed to get on the road, she even brought it out to our car. The other gal in the dining area was just as kind, and I would like anyone passing thru Lordsburg to consider this hotel, having been a road warrior for years I can say customer service here is top notch.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lordsburg, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
I just wanted to thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn when you stopped in Lordsburg.

I also want to thank you for your review of our hotel. Your kindness will go a long way with the encouragement and motivation for the entire staff. All of us here at the Hampton Inn love to hear compliments and that just drives us to do the best we can.

Of course, it's always nice when we have such wonderful guests. Please come back and see us again.

Will Maguire
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

We stayed in this hotel 5/25-5/27. Rooms were nice, clean and had everything we needed. The front desk staff as well as the attendant manning the breakfast buffet were friendly and helpful. We had no complaints. Best of all....NO BEDBUGS!
Renee

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lordsburg, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
Renee,
Thank you very much for your kind words. And thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn. We strive for the best service we can offer and it is great to read comments like yours. It shows we are doing it. I had to laugh at your 'bedbug' comment. Guests with a sense of humor are a joy.

Thanks again,
Will Maguire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

This was a great find. We would stay here again I just love a great pool and spa.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lordsburg, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn for your stay in Lordsburg, NM. We are especially proud of our pool and spa. The maintenance chief and I personally check our pool at least three times a day to make sure the water is perfect. I'm so glad you appreciate our efforts.

Thank you, again. We hope you will stay with us agian soon.
Will Maguire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pahrump, Nevada
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

Clean, reasonably priced, with indoor pool and spa. We were very happy with the front desk staff and their helpfulness. We had a very nice room with a terrific breakfast in the morning. We had heard about a great mexican restaurant and the front desk clerk recommended it before we even asked. In such a small town, this motel was a great find.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lordsburg, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
Thank you for staying with us in Lordsburg. I recently arrived in Lordsburg myself, to take over as General Manager of this Hampton Inn. I agree with you, it is a gem. After arriving and taking a look at the hotel for the first time I knew I would be very proud to represent this property.

And yes, Lordsburg does have a great Mexican restaurant.

Please come back and see us again soon.
Will Maguire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

I am not one to really praise a hotel like this but this one of best hotels i have stayed in. We were traveling from San antonio to Los Angeles and choose this hotel as an overnight stop. We got in late and the Lobby clerk was extremely nice and welcomed us. This hotel sits right across the street from the police station and city hall. Felt very safe. Very clean hotel. The room was impeccably clean. I went downstairs to ask for some hot chocolate and the clerk opened up the breakfast area. He recommended some local restaurants. We woke up and it was snowing. The morning clerk recommended we get on the road soon because the roads could be closed. definitely help to save us form unneeded aggravations. She even asked if she could wrap up breakfast for us to help us get on our way. The breakfast staff was overly nice. This is a great place to stay if your traveling on IH10. I am definitely staying here gain on my next trip to california.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Lordsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lordsburg

Address: 412 Wabash, Lordsburg, NM 88045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Lordsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Lordsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lordsburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn Lordsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lordsburg Hotel Lordsburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Lordsburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.