We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our perfered place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Lordsburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Lordsburg to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Lordsburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   412 Wabash, Lordsburg, NM 88045   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Lordsburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Our perfered place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

This will mark our third time staying here. I am from Lordsburg but live in Texas. When I visit with my family this is our place to stay. The place is very clean, friendly staff, and get house coffee.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    51
    10
    4
    7
See reviews for
85
66
20
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

Hampon Inns are a good value, but This Hampton Inn is even better than most. Little touches in the rooms that are helpful. One of the best fitness rooms for a travel hotel. Sandy, who cares for the complimentary breakfast, is the best!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goteborg
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

We made a stopover in Lordsburg en route to the Gila wilderness. The Hampton Inn stands apart by being new, fresh, comfortable, clean and above all friendly. Our daughter turned ill during the night and the staff were very help flu in finding a doctor, as well as giving her extra breakfast treats to cheer her up.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pflugerville, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

This is a great hotel in a place that is typically an overnight stay as opposed to a destination. It is clean, the breakfast is the best of any place I've stayed, and the rooms and beds are comfortable. It has everything our family could ask for in a stopover we've now been through 5 times. I will not stay anywhere else in our roundtrips from Austin to Phoenix. I cannot say enough about this hotel and staff! The rooms even smell nice and that is a great thing for me since I have a sensitive nose. If you are choosing between the hotels in Lordsburg, this one is by far the best!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

The Hampton here is really nice. It has new furnishings, super friendly staff (especially Sandy in the breakfast area), and a very convenient location. The breakfast was a continental++ with hot eggs and hashbrowns in addition to the usual. Our kids were excited by the stickers and coloring pages that sandy gave them! Definitely a great place to stay overnight in the road thru new Mexico.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

This hotel was very nice, bed was very comfortable and very clearn. Stopped there after driving from Las Vegas on our way to San Antonio. Only problem we had was in the morning when we went to eat....the eating area was very HOT..to be extact 85 degrees....I asked the guy at the front desk if he can turn the air on and he said it was broken with no further exlpanation. I then asked the lady that was preparing the food and she said it had been broken for weeks. I think with a hotel with this rating they should invest in fixing the AC...We did not even enjoy our breakfast....we went outside to take our suitcases and it was much cooler outside. If it wasnt for the AC I would defiently give it a "10" 10 being top...but I would have to give it a 9 and recommend you stay somewhere else...especially if you want to enjoy your breakfast in decent tempature and not 85 or above....hardly anyone was even eating.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

Went to visit family, the area is very hot & dry. Took a 12 yr.old with us. He enjoyed the pool. Which was very helpful. The staff was great, the desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. The Breakfast was good. However family got up late, some of the items were missing.
Room was CLEAN and the beds were excellent.
Would recommend hotel to others!!!!!!!!!!
There was a hotel staff named Sandy who helped not only our family but others who needed guides and recommendation to the town. We all commented as we walked away!!!!! Great JOB!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Hope I do not get her in trouble.

Room Tip: It is a small town
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Lordsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lordsburg

Address: 412 Wabash, Lordsburg, NM 88045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Lordsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Lordsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lordsburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn Lordsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lordsburg Hotel Lordsburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Lordsburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.