We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Las Vegas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Las Vegas to your Saves list
Super 8 Las Vegas
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2029 N Grand Avenue, off I-25 exit 347, Las Vegas, NM 87701   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Tunnel Hill, Georgia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“An excellent place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2010

My wife and I just completed a trip around the US. We made a reservation at the Super 8 in Las Vegas, NM. We were certainly pleased with the courtesy and help we received when we arrived. Of all the motels we stayed in, the Super 8 in Las Vegas, NM was by far the best. The rooms were excellent, clean and very nice. If traveling in that area again we will certainly make reservations and stay at the Super 8 in Las Vegas, NM again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    618
    104
    26
    5
    3
See reviews for
252
255
66
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2010

Pleasantly surprised when I arrived at the hotel. Room doors are located inside. Wood floors instead of carpet inside the rooms. bathrooms freshly remodeled. Hotel was bright and clean, breakfast in the morning, warm soup in the evening. One of the best Super 8 that I have encountered. Location is right off of the interstate and easy to find. Behind the hotel is some repair shop, I didn't hear any noise.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2010

My mother, my cat and I really enjoyed our stay at the pet-friendly Super 8 in Las Vegas, New Mexico. On our cross country road trip, it was a breath of fresh air to be treated so warmly by the staff. I was impressed that they even offered soup for dinner to travelers. This was unprecedented in all of the places that we stayed on our journey. I also liked the bright and cheerful decor such as the yellow and orange towels in the bathroom. It was also nice that in the morning their staff made waffles for the guests instead of having a huge line of people banging elbows against each other. Overall, it was clean, pleasant and comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2010

We were attracted to this motel by the high recommendations posted on TripAdvisor. We called in advance to make reservations for the Rough Rider Biker Rally. We were quoted $79.99 when we made the reservation. However during check-in, the owner tried to raise the rate to $99.99. In all honesty, the room wasn't worth the price. The sheets were old, stained and ugly (white w/brown stripes), AC did not work well, and the towels did not match one another and the microwave was dirty as well. The soup had a combination of green chile, potatoes, broccoli and beans and did look appetizing at all. The funny thing about it - it was served the next day as well. I'm glad we took along our own snacks. I also think that the motel raises their prices by this much during the biker rally is ridiculous.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wintertravelWi, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas, responded to this review, October 27, 2010
Sorry your stay wasn't as expected. We apologize for the experience you had with us, but to make things clear, on specific days like most motels rates are changed accordingly to seasons, events and the number of people per room. One of the reasons isthis helps our buisness make through the seasons that buisness is slow and customers are not traveling or making plans to stay at a motel. Without these changes like any buisness we could not survive very well. That also goes to say that when customers check in at the rate given that is under the thought that there is the number of guests alotted for each room, had we known there was going to be more people then we would of charged accordingly. We cannot afford for people to bring in families and stuff them into 1 room. If the accomedations were not to your saticfaction then maybe a place down the road (mom and pop) at 40 dollar rates would have serficed for you. We are in the buisness of making our customers happy and comfortable, provideing them with a clean place to stay and a meal for the morning and evening. Had the soup also not been to your liking then a restraunt across the way would have been better or had you let us know we would have corrected the problem. There were no other complaints about the soup that day.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2010

My family and I recently stayed at the Super 8 Motel on 8-15-10 in Las Vegas while attending a wedding. Not only were the rooms clean and in good condition but we were treated to soup in the evening and a wonderful breakfast in the morning. Thus eliminating the need to go out a look for a good restaraunt so early in the morning. The service provided to us my the morning clerk whos name eludes me was the best we have every received, inluding in alot of restraunts. Great job to Shirley Ko for running an excellent motel and to the staff who serves their breakfast and soups

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pine az
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2010

We stayed in a number of Super 8 motels on our trip from az to nd and back. This was far and away the best one. The managment and staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean, the beds were good, and the water was hot. It is a truly outstanding facility.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenville,ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2010

We have stayed at several Super 8 and have not found any as great at this one. Every Super 8 manager should be sent here to take tips from Shirley Ko. She was very friendly and gracious. Rooms were very clean and very well decorated. I have never seen colored towels in any motel. She even had a local hot soup for the evening guests. She deserves a recognition from Super 8.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Las Vegas

Address: 2029 N Grand Avenue, off I-25 exit 347, Las Vegas, NM 87701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Las Vegas 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hotel Las Vegas
Super Eight Las Vegas
Las Vegas Super Eight
Las Vegas Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.