We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Motel

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Motel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2029 N Grand Avenue, off I-25 exit 347, Las Vegas, NM 87701   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Las Vegas
Vail Valley Colorado
1 review
“A great choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2010

It is always a crap shoot finding a clean quiet hotel with helpful staff. We lucked out in Las Vegas, NM. We scored a great rate, received two restaurant ideas, (we ate at one and received a 10% discount). Bring your popcorn because your room has a dorm refridge and a microwave. I liked the Panasonic widescreen and the high speed secure Internet. My wife liked the full service staff and the super clean room.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    532
    92
    22
    5
    3
See reviews for
216
217
61
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frederick, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2010

Of all the Super 8's that we have stayed at, this was the best. Customer service was terrific and the rooms were fantastic.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2010

On our recent trip to Arizona from Colorado we needed a basic place to stay as a stop on our drive. This place far exceeded any expectations we had. When we arrived, there was delicious hot green chili soup available to us in the lobby. While the hallways are rather spartan, the newly appointed rooms were very nice and comfortable. In the morning, several hot and cold breakfast items were available in the lobby. Great place. Great staff/ownership. We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2010

Shirley took good care of us when we arrived and noticed I was not feeling well. She fixed me a cup of tea and recommended the soup (green chile). The soup was excellent! Our room was very comfortable and the bed was more comfortable than my own. The breakfast was the nicest of any of the Super 8s we stayed in during our trip.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2010

Hot soup, crackers and bread available all evening and a good breakfast was available in the morning. The front desk were very helpful with directions and to other guests looking for a place to stay. They also had a good sense of humor and were always positive in the dealings with the public.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, NM
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2010

This was a terrific find--secure, safe, convenient, comfortable and CLEAN! The manager and staff are certainly doing something right. I appreciated the attention to detail and convenience. Great Beds! I had given up on Super 8s since my past couple of experiences have been horrible! After reading several site reviews I made the right---and comfortable--choice.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2010

When traveling out-of-state, I usually resign myself to simply finding a place to stay. This time, however, I have to say that staying at the Las Vegas Super 8 was a 'cut above' the usual 'budget motels'. The bed I slept in was as comfortable as my own bed at home (which I love!). Even the shower - with its stylishly curved curtain rod gave the feeling of spaciousness. I suppose part of the motel's attraction is that it doesn't have a 'low-budget feel. Certainly the breakfast offering, with the friendly, welcoming spirit is a 'cut above'. I'm so comforted in knowing that I don't have to shop for a quality stay the next time I'm in New Mexico's Las Vegas.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Motel

Address: 2029 N Grand Avenue, off I-25 exit 347, Las Vegas, NM 87701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Motel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Super 8 Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hotel Las Vegas
Super 8 Las Vegas
Super Eight Las Vegas
Las Vegas Super Eight
Las Vegas Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.