We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hospitality, fantastic amenities and a home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Motel

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Motel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2029 N Grand Avenue, off I-25 exit 347, Las Vegas, NM 87701   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Las Vegas
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great hospitality, fantastic amenities and a home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

BDB Trips

This particular Super 8 Motel has it all! Priced right. The Managers: Chris, Mike, and Kitty were very gracious and went above and beyond what one expects from a motel chain. The amenities are fantastic. The addition of colors in the bedding and towels added to the charm of this motel. The room was immaculate and well maintained. It offered soups for dinner and a hot breakfast--what more can one expect. There was indoor and outdoor seating for eating. It was like a home away from home. We would recommend this particular motel when one travels through Las Vegas, NM.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8NewMexico, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Motel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Our goal is to make each and every guest feel like family. We are so happy that you felt welcomed and at home. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our amenity's as well as our unique decoration style. We look forward to your next visit here with us.

Safe Travels

Miss Kitty
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

622 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    509
    85
    20
    5
    3
See reviews for
202
208
56
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Staff: wonderful
Breakfast: nice
Beds: comfy!
Internet and tv: great!
Clean and here is the surprise: creatively decorated

There were 3 hot soup options upon arrival. There are hot foods for breakfast, including eggs. Our room was clean, beds comfy, and I loved all the water features, outdoor seating and decorating. This is a winner!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8NewMexico, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Motel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked the unique way that we have decorated our property. Please stop in and see us any time you are in the area. Stop in for a cuppa coffee and a hello!

Safe Travels

Miss Kitty
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We stayed just one night. Very friendly staff and relaxing atmosphere. Clean and comfortable. I especially liked the wood-like floors instead of carpeting. Enjoyed the cool breeze in the patio room. The evening food offer was a nice surprise. Soup and salad, however there was just soup which was very tasty - 3 choices. The breakfast was very tasty and plentiful. Couple of little negatives - no fridge in the room. No biggie but would have been nice for our water. Also no comfortable chair for sitting. Just a desk chair and a "designer" wood chair, otherwise the bed. We would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8NewMexico, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Motel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. The next time you stay with us please allow us to place you in one of our rooms with two queen size beds. All of those rooms come with a fridge in them. Our king rooms are just too small to have a fridge in them without the noise of them bothering the guests. We are looking forward to your next visit.

Safe Travels
Miss Kitty
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Davis, TX
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

The eclectic and shabby-chic furnishings here cannot overshadow the incredible warm hospitality of this motel. We were greeted by Kitty, the bubbly desk clerk, who was genuinely glad to see us. Our room was spotless and well- maintained. There was hot soup in the little dining area, which was a welcome site. The bed was good quality and we had everything we needed. The next morning Chris continued the hospitality at breakfast. The value here is amazing. I don't know what their competition charges, but I feel we could have paid $20 more and still been happy. Good job!

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8NewMexico, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Motel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to stop and leave us a review. We always love to see our guests! We are glad that you felt welcomed, and that you enjoyed the little touches we do to make you feel more at home. If yo are ever passing through please stop in to see us and say hello. Stretch your legs and get some coffee or ice water. Until then...

Safe Travels
Miss Kitty
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

This is my 4th stay at this motel and I've always found it to be budget-friendly, very clean, and only a $10 pet fee. The beds are far more plush and comfy than most budget motels. Plus, the wifi is fast and free, the coffee ix 24x7, and free light meals at dinner and breakfast. The staff is very friendly too. This is our favorite half-way point between Omaha and Phoenix.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8NewMexico, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Motel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
We always love to see you and your family, the fuzzy one too. Thank you for your reviews of your stays with us. We are looking forward to your next visit!!

Safe Travels
Miss Kitty
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Enjoyed my stay at this Super 8. I couldn't believe how nice the employees were, and how willing they were to make sure everything was just right. Very impressed with the soup for dinner and the breakfast. This hotel is on the old side, but extremely clean. Couldn't ask for better. I was traveling by myself and felt safe there.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8NewMexico, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Motel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so happy that you enjoyed everything and that you felt safe and secure. We hope to see you again. If you are in the area, even if you don't need a room, feel free to stop in. Stretch your legs, say hello, and help yourself to a cuppa coffee. Until next time.

Safe Travels
Miss Kitty
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

First of all, I am NOT a fan of the Super 8 chain of hotels. I have had far more bad experiences than good. HOWEVER, this Super 8 goes above and beyond to make you feel at home.
1 - The staff is super friendly and way to happy first thing in the morning! :)
2 - Their homemade soups are a nice welcome to a traveler that has been eating snack foods all day!
3 - They add their own personal touches to this hotel which makes it feel cozy instead of just another hotel.
4 - VERY COLORFUL, from the decorative lights outside to the New Mexico feel inside!
5 - I don't believe there was a pool or hot tub at this Super 8 but instead we enjoyed sitting in the sunroom as well as the outside patio area.
6 - Pet Friendly! - The room's floors are wood, how smart!
We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8NewMexico, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Motel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
We are thrilled that we were able to rise above your expectations and previous experiences with the Super 8 brand. We all love what we do, so it is easy to be super happy at "work".We are glad that you enjoyed the meals that we offer as well as the unique touches of color, decoration and our super easy to keep clean wood floors.You are correct. We choose not to install a pool or hot tub, due to the sever water restrictions our region is often subject to. How ever the next time you are in our area, we have some fabulous natural hot springs just outside of town you should visit. Thank you for leaving us a review.

Safe Travels
Miss Kitty
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Motel

Address: 2029 N Grand Avenue, off I-25 exit 347, Las Vegas, NM 87701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Motel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Wyndham, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Super 8 Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hotel Las Vegas
Super 8 Las Vegas
Super Eight Las Vegas
Las Vegas Super Eight
Las Vegas Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.