We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Motel

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Motel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2029 N Grand Avenue, off I-25 exit 347, Las Vegas, NM 87701   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Recommended!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

First of all, I am NOT a fan of the Super 8 chain of hotels. I have had far more bad experiences than good. HOWEVER, this Super 8 goes above and beyond to make you feel at home.
1 - The staff is super friendly and way to happy first thing in the morning! :)
2 - Their homemade soups are a nice welcome to a traveler that has been eating snack foods all day!
3 - They add their own personal touches to this hotel which makes it feel cozy instead of just another hotel.
4 - VERY COLORFUL, from the decorative lights outside to the New Mexico feel inside!
5 - I don't believe there was a pool or hot tub at this Super 8 but instead we enjoyed sitting in the sunroom as well as the outside patio area.
6 - Pet Friendly! - The room's floors are wood, how smart!
We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8NewMexico, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Motel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
We are thrilled that we were able to rise above your expectations and previous experiences with the Super 8 brand. We all love what we do, so it is easy to be super happy at "work".We are glad that you enjoyed the meals that we offer as well as the unique touches of color, decoration and our super easy to keep clean wood floors.You are correct. We choose not to install a pool or hot tub, due to the sever water restrictions our region is often subject to. How ever the next time you are in our area, we have some fabulous natural hot springs just outside of town you should visit. Thank you for leaving us a review.

Safe Travels
Miss Kitty
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

622 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    509
    85
    20
    5
    3
See reviews for
202
208
56
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

I was a general manager in the hotel business for 8 years and I can tell you that I have stayed in more than my fair share of hotels. This Super 8 really is just that....SUPER!!!!! Super clean!!!! Super comfortable (amazing beds!!!!)!!!! Super super super service!!!! Chris the general manager goes way beyond to make your stay amazing!!!!! The whole staff was SUPER!!!!! Super soup bar in the evening (green chili stew was my personal favorite)!!!! Super breakfast!!! Chris the GM even poured my first cup of coffe personally!!! And then made us fresh waffles himself!!!! I will always return to this hotel any time I am even close to the area!!!! Chris even said if we were just passing through and needed to stretch our legs to feel free to stop in for coffee!!!! AMAZING!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8NewMexico, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Motel, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time during your travels to leave us a review. We are thrilled that you had a Super Stay here with us. We really do love to feed people, so we are happy that you took advantage of the two meals we offer. We are looking forward to the next time you are in the area whether you need a room or are just stopping in to say hi.

Safe Travels

Miss Kitty
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Room was nice & clean....Sheets were stiff & scratchy though. Requested a crib and the one they brought was broken & smelled horrible. The gentleman that helped us was very apologetic which was nice. Overall, it was an ok stay.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8NewMexico, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Motel, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. If we never receive critical reviews we would not know what we need to work on to become better than we are. We have just replaced many of our older sheets in the hotel with brand new ones. Upon reading of your review we have decided that new sheets should be washed more than once before being placed in the rooms so that they might have a chance to soften up from the starches used in production. We are looking to replace our Pack & Plays with something easier to assemble in room and more hygienic. In the mean time we have pulled all our Pack & Plays and given them a thorough cleaning and sanitizing. We hope the next time you stay in the area you will give us a 2nd chance, so that you may see the improvements we have implemented responding to your review. In the mean time we hope that all your travels are safe and fun.

Safe Travels

Miss Kitty
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

This is a wonderful place to rest and relax! Their rooms are inviting and comfortable, and they offer free breakfast and soup dinners for their guests, and coffee around the clock. The best quality is its staff! They are very courteous and attentive, they remember your face, and it is clear they strive to accomodate. The lobby and dining areas are very welcoming. Colorful rooms add a personal touch to this Super 8 that really made a difference during the five days I spent in town for work. I know where I'm staying when I return to Las Vegas, NM for leisure!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8NewMexico, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Motel, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
We are so happy that you enjoyed all the things that make us unique to other properties. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. If you are ever in the area, even just driving through, please feel free to stop in. The coffee is always on and we always love to see a friendly face.

Safe Travels

Miss Kitty
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Friendliest staff I've ever encountered in a hotel. The manager Chris went out of his way to make us comfortable. We loved the colorful towels and sheets! So much better than the plain old white you get everywhere else. We plan to go back again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8NewMexico, Manager at Super 8 Motel, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
We are looking forward to it!! We are glad you liked out colorful touches to our rooms. We all love what we do. Next time you are in the area, even if you don't need a room, feel free to stop in and help yourself to some coffee or tea and say hi.

Safe Travels

Miss Kitty
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mina, South Dakota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

We needed a room for elderly couple with no steps, and we were very pleased with the accommodations for this request. The room was remodeled and very clean. Very good breakfast. The Super 8 lobby and breakfast area was decorated very nicely to match New Mexico area. Very accommodating and pleasant desk clerk at check-in and at breakfast. (Kitty was her name). Excellent options for the breakfast.

Room Tip: Newly remodeled rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8NewMexico, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Motel, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay here with us and that we could accommodate your needs. We are looking forward to you next visit.

Safe Travels

Miss Kitty
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Motel

Address: 2029 N Grand Avenue, off I-25 exit 347, Las Vegas, NM 87701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Motel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Super 8 Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hotel Las Vegas
Super 8 Las Vegas
Super Eight Las Vegas
Las Vegas Super Eight
Las Vegas Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.