We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Las Vegas to your Saves list
Super 8 Las Vegas
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2029 N Grand Avenue, off I-25 exit 347, Las Vegas, NM 87701   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Las Vegas
1 review
“Awesome experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

The staff was very friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable about things to see and do in Las Vegas, NM. We also loved the engineered wood floor in the room and tempurpedic mattress. I hope all Super 8 motels will upgrade using this motel as a model. Miss Kitty, Chris, and Big Mike were great! It felt more like a B&B than a motel. Thank you!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8NewMexico, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
We really do think of it as a large B&B rather than a chain motel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our updates to the property. If you are ever in the area, even just passing through, feel free to stop in and say hello and grab a cuppa coffee.

Safe & Happy Travels

Miss Kitty
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    618
    104
    26
    5
    3
See reviews for
252
255
66
90
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

We were traveling late at night and decided to stop at Las Vegas, NM
Looking on TripAdvisor the Super 8 was rated #1 so we stayed there. Very clean rooms, nice staff, clean comfortable beds, good shower, hot breakfast. Can't ask for more. My only disappointment is that we were too late for the soup that everyone raves about.

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8NewMexico, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so glad we lived up to our ratings and rankings. The next time your are headed this way, give us a call, if you are going to be a late arrival and we would love to set some soup aside, to be waiting for you when you get here.

Safe Travels

Miss Kitty
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambersburg
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Excellent property & all of the staff were very accommodating. I had to go to the Emergency Room in the middle of the night (ear infection) and they were sympathetic and helpful. The night I was there they had soups out for dinner.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8NewMexico, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
We are so sorry that your stay with us was marred by a trip to the ER. We are glad that you other wise enjoyed your stay here with us. Hope to see you again in the future.

Safe & Happy Travels

Miss Kitty
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamogordo
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

We stop at this facility about three to four times a year and always have the same great experience!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8NewMexico, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Well thank you so much for coming back to see us year after year, and we look forward to your next visit.

Safe & Happy Travels

Miss Kitty
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logansport, Indiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Our truck broke down on Palm Sunday and we were towed into the nearest town. We had the tow truck driver drop us at the Super 8 in Las Vegas New Mexico. Being without a running vehicle, one of the clerks stayed past his morning duties to drive us to the bank and other places that we needed to go to. This hotel also provides two meals rather than just the traditional continental breakfast. We felt like we were staying with family. A great place to visit.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8NewMexico, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
We are glad that we could help make a trying time a little more comfortable. We want our guest to feel like family, like they are visiting home. We are happy we succeeded. If you ever end up in the area on purpose please come and see us. Even if you are just stopping in to say hello and have a cuppa coffee.

Safe & Happy Travels

Miss Kitty
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Las Vegas

Address: 2029 N Grand Avenue, off I-25 exit 347, Las Vegas, NM 87701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Las Vegas 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hotel Las Vegas
Super Eight Las Vegas
Las Vegas Super Eight
Las Vegas Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.