We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The extra mile” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Las Vegas to your Saves list
Super 8 Las Vegas
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2029 N Grand Avenue, off I-25 exit 347, Las Vegas, NM 87701   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Logansport, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The extra mile”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Our truck broke down on Palm Sunday and we were towed into the nearest town. We had the tow truck driver drop us at the Super 8 in Las Vegas New Mexico. Being without a running vehicle, one of the clerks stayed past his morning duties to drive us to the bank and other places that we needed to go to. This hotel also provides two meals rather than just the traditional continental breakfast. We felt like we were staying with family. A great place to visit.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8NewMexico, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
We are glad that we could help make a trying time a little more comfortable. We want our guest to feel like family, like they are visiting home. We are happy we succeeded. If you ever end up in the area on purpose please come and see us. Even if you are just stopping in to say hello and have a cuppa coffee.

Safe & Happy Travels

Miss Kitty
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

953 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Webster
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

This is one of the finest motels for a decent price in today's market. It is spotless clean, and the best part is the staff. They make sure of anything you need in a cheerful manner. This has to be one of the best managed properties in the Super 8 chaqin and it shows. Will for sure stay here again on our snow bird migrations.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robertlk_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8NewMexico, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you ever so much. We all really love what we do and have so much fun doing it. It is always great to see our snow birds on their yearly migrations. Until next year.

Safe & Happy Travels

Miss Kitty
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainview, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Great, clean hotel for a decent rate. My only problem was the morning manager was a bit over the top. Is there a such thing as being too friendly? My wife and I felt a bit intruded on during breakfast. He hovered, and wouldnt even allow us to make our own coffee. We wanted to relax and enjoy our time in the nice dining area but instead went back upstairs to our room to avoid the pesky front desk manager.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mike h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leadville, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

The customer service is amazing, beautiful colors make this
hotel the best Super8 in the country, no wonder it is rated # 1.
The breakfast is wonderful, soup in the evening and the lemon water are delicious.
Thanks to Chris, Mike, Mike & Kitty.
See you soon,
Grace

Room Tip: We had the second floor, very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lucille1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8NewMexico, Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Grace

Thank you for your kind words. We are thrilled that you enjoyed all we have to offer. We are looking forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area.

Safe Travels

Miss Kitty
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Good value for a motel. If you don't need or want pool,exercise rooms, etc. this motel fills the bill for providing you with a clean space to bed down. Travel with dog and very accommodating here.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank 4wheelstogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8NewMexico, Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you so much for leaving us a review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We look forward to the next time you stay with us.

Safe Travels

Miss Kitty
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Montezuma Inn & Suites
1.8 mi away
Plaza Hotel
Plaza Hotel
#3 of 8 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 364 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Las Vegas
Days Inn Las Vegas
#6 of 8 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Vegas
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 8 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 154 reviews
0.8 mi away
Knights Inn Las Vegas
Knights Inn Las Vegas
#8 of 8 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Las Vegas

Address: 2029 N Grand Avenue, off I-25 exit 347, Las Vegas, NM 87701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Las Vegas 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hotel Las Vegas
Super Eight Las Vegas
Las Vegas Super Eight
Las Vegas Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing