We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent As Usual” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Motel

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Motel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2029 N Grand Avenue, off I-25 exit 347, Las Vegas, NM 87701   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Las Vegas
Write a Review

618 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    506
    84
    20
    5
    3
See reviews for
200
208
56
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rapid City, South Dakota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

The staff here was extremely courteous, friendly & went out of there way to help with anything we needed, despite pulling in at midnight. Our room was very clean & we liked the nice color punch with the yellow, orange & green towels (instead of the "sterile" white). The wood floors were beautiful & clean, the bed was so comfy we didn't want to leave. The incredible breakfast the next morning topped it off. The staff made us poached eggs & were so happy & full of genuine smiles. Traveling due to a funeral isn't fun, but I was very impressed with cleanliness, staff & little touches this hotel offered to the customers. Well done Las Vegas, NM SUPER 8!!! WELL DONE!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8NewMexico, Manager at Super 8 Motel, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
And we will continually strive to be the best Super 8 you have ever stayed at. Thank you so much for leaving us this review. We look forward to your next stay with us. Safe travels!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this Super 8 location a few nights ago while traveling to AZ. When we arrived, we were immediately impressed by the friendly service, despite our late arrival. The hardwood floors and brightly colored towels in the guest room were great. It felt just like being at home, it was a great value. Loved the breakfast buffet. Kevin and Chris were so friendly and helpful. We will be making a point to stay here the next time we come through.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8NewMexico, Manager at Super 8 Motel, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for thinking the best of us. We are so happy that you enjoyed everything. We look forward to your next visit and until then may all your travels be safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lordsburg, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

From the moment we walked in, we knew something was different... the staff was so helpful and went out of their way for us. the motel was in perfect order... well kept up. the mattresses were heaven to sleep on... AND THE COLORED TOWELS IN THE BATHROOM... WOW! THE PERFECT HOMEY TOUCH.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8NewMexico, Manager at Super 8 Motel, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you. We are very happy that you enjoyed your time with us. Hopefully we will see you again in the future and may all your travels be safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

My husband and I stayed here in early June, 2013. As you know if you travel frequently, there is a huge guality gap from one Super 8 hotel to another. Sometimes you wonder how they keep their license to operate! Days Inn hotels are the same way.The Las Vegas, NM Super 8 is truly an exceptional facility. The bed was super comfy, the facility was clean, reasonably priced and a good value. We enjoyed a large flat screen HD TV, free wifi, a free evening snack, free Continental breakfast consisting of poached eggs, cereal, waffles, fruit, juice, coffee and more. But the one facet of this operation I really loved was the thick, thirsty, quality COLORED TOWELS!! I LOVE IT!! It made me feel more at home to see the beautiful colored towels rather than the usual mundane, institutional white towels! Every Super 8 should adopt this policy. It really sets you apart from the others. Small details do matter! I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8NewMexico, Manager at Super 8 Motel, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review. We are very glad that you enjoyed everything about your stay. Thank you for the kind compliments on our colored towels. They go over so well. We hope to see you again in the future and may all your travels be safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Not normally a fan of Super 8 but this place is great. You've got to see it to believe it. The décor inside and out is fascinating-lots of metal flowers along the drive in, a fountain with flamingos, big colored lights inside and out, poinsettias, ristras, colored doilies, and plenty of plastic flowers , and much more kitsch make this motel cheerful and fascinating and so different from the normally staid sterile surroundings of most motels. A very cheerful greeting when we checked in, and the price was so right-half of the major inns nearby. Liked the wood floors, and the beds were very comfortable, and everything was so clean. I liked the crisp linens-the pillowcases were actually ironed! And we were invited to have some hot home made soup and salad in the evening...free! A good breakfast included eggs, cereals, and waffles-also crockpots of made from scratch oatmeal rather than instant...so good. And such warm friendly staff making sure we found everything we needed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8NewMexico, Manager at Super 8 Motel, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you. We are so glad that you enjoyed everything about your stay here with us. Thank you for leaving us this review and for adding pictures!! We hope that we see you again in the future and that all your travels are safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Motel

Address: 2029 N Grand Avenue, off I-25 exit 347, Las Vegas, NM 87701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Motel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Super 8 Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hotel Las Vegas
Super 8 Las Vegas
Super Eight Las Vegas
Las Vegas Super Eight
Las Vegas Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.