We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasantly surprised!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Las Vegas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Las Vegas to your Saves list
Super 8 Las Vegas
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2029 N Grand Avenue, off I-25 exit 347, Las Vegas, NM 87701   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very pleasantly surprised!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Our family of three stopped here after our KOA didn't work out. We honestly didn't expect much just wanted a warm place to sleep. What we got was free soup and salad at night and very clean rooms. They smelled clean and maintained well. The next morning the breakfast was good, including oatmeal, hot waffles, eggs, apples, juice, cereal and coffee. Very pleasantly surprised!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8NewMexico, Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Friend,
Thank you for taking the time to write us a great review. We are so very pleased to hear that you were surprised at how great we were. Our Super 8 Motel Las Vegas, NM work very hard to be #1 out of 2,100 Super 8 Motels in the United States and #3 in the country. It is serving wonderful guests such as you that make it all possible. Please stop by if you are ever in the area and say hello, have a cup of coffee, take a load off, we would love to have you. Happy motoring!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

804 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    657
    113
    26
    5
    3
See reviews for
273
272
70
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SCOTTSDALE
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Our one-night stay was very enjoyable. We arrived about 9:00 in the evening and were welcomed with a bowl of soup and a salad. What a treat....after a 10-hour drive! The staff was extremely accommodating, friendly and helpful. We highly recommend this Super 8.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8NewMexico, Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Julie,
Thank you for taking the time to write us such a wonderful review. We were happy to hear you enjoyed our services and were glad to offer you a nice hot bowl of soup after such a long day on the road. Most guests do not eat heavy at night and soup and salad is just enough to make our guests fill their hunger. We are glad our helpful front desk staff took good care of you. If you have any suggestions on how we may improve please feel free to send them over, we are always looking for ways to make every guest’s stay more comfortable. Until we meet again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We have never ever had such a caring welcoming nor cheerful stay with complimentary soup
and salad on arrival and a yummy breakfast with eggs and smiles all the while. Truly was a
wonderful experience...and we thank Shirley Ko and her wonderful staff Andrea for making us
feel like we were visiting them rather than purchasing a room for a sleep like all the other hotels we have stayed in.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8NewMexico, Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write us such a great review. Your kind words on how our staff treated you is fantastic. We truly do believe all of our guests feel like old friends and family rather than our customers. We do hope you come back and visit us again real soon. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

This is the most pleasant and friendliest motel we have ever stayed in. Very clean and accommodating. We try to use Super8s whenever possible, especially this one.
It would be nice if all motels removed their carpets and installed vinyl planking as this one has. Guests can see at a glance the cleanliness. The carpets are the most difficult to keep clean and it's always a concern what may be lurking there..

Room Tip: This motel in Las Vegas, NM is a great break in a trip. Not only are they super friendly, they serve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8NewMexico, Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Lois,

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We recently just updated all our rooms to wood laminate flooring and are receiving very positive feedback from all our guests on our upgrade. Our housekeepers work extremely hard to make sure all our rooms are spotless so thank you for noticing. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Las Vegas

Address: 2029 N Grand Avenue, off I-25 exit 347, Las Vegas, NM 87701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Las Vegas 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hotel Las Vegas
Super Eight Las Vegas
Las Vegas Super Eight
Las Vegas Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.