We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Semi-Annual Migration” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Motel to your Saves list
Super 8 Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2029 N Grand Avenue, off I-25 exit 347, Las Vegas, NM 87701   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Las Vegas
GLENDO
1 review
“Semi-Annual Migration”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

As snowbirds we travel the same route and we always stay at the Super 8 Motel in Las Vegas. First impression are lasting impressions and we were so impressed with the friendliness of the front desk and staff that they cemented the deal. First question asked after check in was if we were joining in the soup at 5. We have never been invited to anything like that before in all our travels. Soup was great after a long day on the road. Now they have soup and salad from 6 to 9. Looking forward to the return trip and our next stay at the Super 8 Motel in Las Vegas, NM.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8NewMexico, Manager at Super 8 Motel, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Gregory,

It is repeat business to wonderful guests like you that make all our jobs worthwhile. Every year we look forward to spending time catching up and this year was no different we had a great time visiting you. We are constantly making improvements to our hotel and the added salad portion to our evening meal was new and we are so glad that you pay attention to every detail. We look forward to seeing our snowbird friends again once you go back home in the spring, so until then have some fun in the sun for all of us!! Take care!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    579
    98
    25
    5
    3
See reviews for
232
237
66
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laporte, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

This Super 8 is by far the best stay I have experienced anywhere at any price. Clean rooms, deluxe beds, colored towels, and wood floors are just a start. A pleasant surprise after a long road trip was finding that soup and salad are served every evening! What makes this a most memorable experience was the caring attitude of the owner and staff. Andrea, Chris, and Shirley, Thank You!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8NewMexico, Manager at Super 8 Motel, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you so very much for the fantastic review you wrote about your recent stay with us. We strive every single day to make sure each and every one of our guests are well taken care of in every single way. We are very happy you noticed all the extra touches we put into our hotel such as the free soup and salad meal in the evening but most importantly for noticing our staff. We all genuinely love our jobs and care about our guests. So from the bottom of our big Super 8 hearts, thank you and we can't wait until we see you on your next visit through town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MITCHELL
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

This Super 8 motel is by far one of the best run and equiped motels anywhere. We have been staying there for five years and would stay no place else. The owner goes far beyond the norm in providing not only the nicest of rooms but also the free buffets not only in the morning but also at night. She personally serves the food which is an added nice touch. It's no wonder this motel ranks 8th in the whole system. We highly recommend it to anyone coming through Las Vegas. The emplyees waiting on the customers are top notch. We couldn't be happier when we stay there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8NewMexico, Manager at Super 8 Motel, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Mr. & Mrs. Mitchell,
We are extremely pleased that we have not disappointed you after five years and you keep coming back which makes us even more excited to hear that we have been treating you well all these years. We will make sure and put the mints on the pillow and roll out the welcome mat next time you are in the neighborhood. Again thank you for all the awesome things you had to say about our hotel and our wonderful staff. We really appreciate your business. Until we meet again stay safe and be happy!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, Nebraska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

My spouse and my adult son andddd our dogs stayed at the super 8 in las vegas new mexico on 10.21.12. It was very very clean, comfortable and a very friendly staff, I would recommend to any and all. We also stayed in several other hotels of different chains and their staff not near as friendly and the rooms not very clean or very comfortable. Thank you Shirley at super 8 in las vegas new mexico from the Millers.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8NewMexico, Manager at Super 8 Motel, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Millers,
We are very happy you and your family, furry ones included enjoyed their recent stay with us here at the Super 8 Motel Las Vegas, NM. We are extremely pleased that you found us to be the friendliest, cleanest and comfortable. We do hope you all will come back real soon to visit us in our little cozy establishment. Safe and happy trekking!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Maryland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Staff was extremely friendly and helpful and provided us transportation to and from the airport on short notice. We were fortunate to find rooms at the last minute when we were delayed by weather - Shirley and the rest of the staff were all great and we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8NewMexico, Manager at Super 8 Motel, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
We are always happy to pick up our weary travelers from the airport and shuttle you to our motel at no additional cost, it is our pleasure. Thank you so very much for all the kind things you said about our establishment. We do hope you will come back and stay with us again come rain or shine. Happy flying!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Motel

Address: 2029 N Grand Avenue, off I-25 exit 347, Las Vegas, NM 87701
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hotel Las Vegas
Super 8 Las Vegas
Super Eight Las Vegas
Las Vegas Super Eight
Las Vegas Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.