We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On a scale of 1-8, you rate 8, Super 8” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Las Vegas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Las Vegas to your Saves list
Super 8 Las Vegas
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2029 N Grand Avenue, off I-25 exit 347, Las Vegas, NM 87701   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

836 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    685
    117
    26
    5
    3
See reviews for
285
282
75
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

staff very friendly, helpful. Breakfast and evening treats were nice.
nice touches throughout. (colorful without being gaudy). Beds comfortable.
Would not hesitate to come here again when in Las Vegas

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8NewMexico, Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear john t,
We are happpy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. Earning a repeat visit and a great review from guests reminds us that "it's the little things that count the most". Thank you so much for taking time to write a review and we look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

My friend and I met up here for 3 nights this past weekend. The staff were truly lovely. Shirley welcomed us in, genuinely happy to see us. And Chris, who made breakfast, was delightful. He made sure we had everything we could want. Everyone there is trained on how to do everything - from check in/out to meals. Our room was clean and the beds very comfortable. Loved the wood floor and the touches in the bathroom- from the colorful towels to the way the shower curtain was arranged. These folks know how to stand out with their exceptional service, and all for an inexpensive price.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 218, which was upstairs. Windows faced south so it let in a lot of light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8NewMexico, Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Cecile J,
I was very pleased to read such kind words in your review. We always have the nicest guests at Super 8 Las Vegas, NM, which is why we strive to make each and every visit wonderful for them. I hope that you will return for another visit with us soon and keep the feedback coming. Travel safely!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

This is one of the better Super 8's that I have stayed in. The service was excellent. All of the employes were out standing. I will surely tell all my friends and business associates about it.
.
Robert Ball (Roadrunner Pilot Car

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8NewMexico, Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear bobbysann,
It's always nice to hear that our guests think so highly of the Super 8 Las Vegas, NM and our staff. We are the #1 rated Super 8 in the United States and have a commitment to continue to try and make each and every guest feel at home. Please visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LUBBOCK
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

This hotel was amazing!!! The staff was so friendly. The breakfast the next day was great. We look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8NewMexico, Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear DENNYCE W,
Thank you for taking time to write a review and let us know how we're doing. I am especially happy that you had a terrific visit. Please travel safely and return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

This has got to be the best motel anywhere. The owner makes you feel like family. Breakfast and dinner provided every day. Rooms are comfortable and well equipped. We are visiting here after suffering an accident on the interstate and cannot say enough nice things about the management here and the friendliness of everyone we have encountered here.

Stayed October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8NewMexico, Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Ellen P,
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are very pleased that we were able to help turn an unfortunate experience into a great one. We continue to work hard to make every guest visit special. Please visit again soon - safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

This property rates 5 Stars. In addition to the continental breakfast, they offered a soup and salad meal in the evening. The hosts were great, and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The rooms were fresh and airy with colored towels and wash cloths instead of the standard white. The beds were comfortable instead of a piece of plywood with a sheet on it. Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8NewMexico, Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Tom A,
Thank you for the terrific review you posted. We were very happy to see that our attention to detail and customer service has helped make your stay wonderful. It is very important to all of us at Super 8 Las Vegas, NM that each guest feel at home and enjoys our motel as much as we do. We look forward to your next visit with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Super 8 Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Las Vegas

Address: 2029 N Grand Avenue, off I-25 exit 347, Las Vegas, NM 87701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Las Vegas 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hotel Las Vegas
Super Eight Las Vegas
Las Vegas Super Eight
Las Vegas Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.