We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Motel to your Saves list
Super 8 Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2029 N Grand Avenue, off I-25 exit 347, Las Vegas, NM 87701   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Las Vegas
Las Vegas, New Mexico
1 review
“Friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

Shirley was very welcoming from the moment we walked in. She told us "soup and salad" will be ready at 6:00 pm and that a super breakfast started at 6:00 am. We found the room to be very clean, the bed very restful, the shower had a nice tall head. One of the many things I appreciated was the thoughtful placement of many electrical outlets! We travel with two computers, two cell phones, an electric toothbrush, and an eReader. Try plugging those in at a "regular" motel room. No problem at this motel!
Totally recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Just let Shirley know what you need. If she has it available, you'll get it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8NewMexico, Manager at Super 8 Motel, responded to this review, May 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write us a such a marvelous review. It is helping wonderful guests like you that make our jobs worth it. We are happy to hear you enjoyed all the amenities we provided to you during your stay. It was a pleasure having you and we hope if you are ever in the area again you plan to come visit us. Take care and best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    583
    98
    25
    5
    3
See reviews for
235
237
66
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jasper, Alabama
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012 via mobile

We were on the road 26 days, and this was the best motel ever! The service was amazing. We felt as if we were staying with family. Our room was clean, roomy, and the beds were very comfortable. Not only do they serve a hot breakfast, they have soup & salad in the evening. We hated to leave, because we knew no other place would measure up!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8NewMexico, Manager at Super 8 Motel, responded to this review, May 19, 2012
We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to acknowledge us with such a kind review. We are very happy to hear that we went beyond your expectations and hope to see you if you are ever in our area again. Safe travels and best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALABAMA
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

Probably our best motel stay EVER! The rooms, with wood laminate flooring, were well appointed, clean & attractive. The Beds were Great. The owner, Shirley, is a sweetheart. She, and Chris (her man Friday) went out of their way to make our stay great. They have a full hot breakfast (thanks Ashley for the poached eggs) - AND soup & salad in the evenings. If I could get them to adopt us, I'd sell the house and move.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8NewMexico, Manager at Super 8 Motel, responded to this review, May 19, 2012
Thank you so much for such a great review. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. With guests like you it makes easy to enjoy our jobs! Thank you! We hope to see you again in the future. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marana, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

I've been there 5 times just this year because I'm relocating. My husband and I were in the parking lot next door and called a different (and newer) hotel down the street. They were rude and we were cut off. I said to "heck" with them and we went into Super 8.

What a treat! Simple, friendly and a homemade soup for dinner. Yum. Blew me away with the comfortable ambience. The place is cute but not "overly cute". The folks are solicitous and eager to do what they're able to do to help you. And they smile and laugh and joke in an honest and friendly way.

I feel as if I'm home. Next time I'm through there, I'll be there!

Room Tip: I have two dogs so I always ask for the first floor toward the back entrance. They're happy to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8NewMexico, Manager at Super 8 Motel, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
Thank you so very much for coming back to stay with us, and for the great review. We are very glad that you had a wonderful experience with us. By the way we did it again for the year 2011 we are number 1 in the nation and number 2 in the world. We strive to work hard for guests like you to make all this possible.Thanks again and safe traveling from all of us here at the super 8 in Las Vegas, New Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

We highly recommend this Super 8 Motel. Super friendly staff, and a chef (Chris) in the kitchen for breakfast. We are leaving well rested AND well fed! Just wish we could stay longer!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8NewMexico, Manager at Super 8 Motel, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
Thank you very much for your awesome review!! We had a wonderful time visiting with you during your stay with us. . Thank you for the recommendations.We hope if you are ever in the area you stop by and say hello.Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

Staff was so nice and helpful. The whole time we were there..
Shirley and the staff were great...Green Chile Pork soup and salad for supper...Yum
Breakfast at Super 8 was wonderful for a great morning...Pancakes....Yum
The water with strawberries and lemon...o my!!!

Would stay here again for sure....

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8NewMexico, Manager at Super 8 Motel, responded to this review, May 19, 2012
Thank you very much for the fabulous review!! We like to hear that we are doing our jobs well in making each of our guest's experience a special and memorable one. If there are any ideas you feel we may improve please feel free to let us know. We welcome criticism of all kinds to help us improve. Safe travels and hope we have the pleasure of visiting with you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okoboji, IA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

We really enjoyed our recent stay at this hotel. The staff are unblievable in today's world. We would highly recommend giving this hotel a try. The free dinner and breakfast were above average.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8NewMexico, Manager at Super 8 Motel, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
We are so glad to hear that your experience with us was pleasant and comfortable. We here at the Super 8 motel Las Vegas, NM strive to make every guest stay as comfortable and inviting as possible. If you are ever in the area again do not hesitate to stop on by. Thank you and have a safe journey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Motel

Address: 2029 N Grand Avenue, off I-25 exit 347, Las Vegas, NM 87701
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hotel Las Vegas
Super 8 Las Vegas
Super Eight Las Vegas
Las Vegas Super Eight
Las Vegas Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.