We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over night stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Las Vegas to your Saves list
Super 8 Las Vegas
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2029 N Grand Avenue, off I-25 exit 347, Las Vegas, NM 87701   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights, Save 25%
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Jamestown, ND
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Over night stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

This motel is so accommodating and so pleasant. This is my third stay there and I would definitely go back. They have a light snack for you after you check in. It is usually soup, crackers, toast, etc. Just enough after a long days travel. The beds are excellant.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8NewMexico, Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas, responded to this review, April 29, 2012
Thank You for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review. We are glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of our evening soup. We strive to make every guests stay, a great stay. Thank you for coming back, we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Have a great day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

876 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    713
    124
    28
    7
    4
See reviews for
300
296
77
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Park Falls
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

We recently stayed here, and I can say what a pleasant host. I have a broken left arm (not yet set) so need to sleep in a recliner. They had a very comfortable one and slept very well. They have free home made soup and salad at night and great blue berry pancakes, or waffels in the morn. The people were great and very helpful with directions to attractions. Cost was ok, but great when you add in no cost supper and breakfast.. Will definitely stay there next year on the way through!!!!

Room Tip: Very clean and well decorated
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8NewMexico, Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas, responded to this review, April 29, 2012
Thank you so very much for staying with us, and for the great review. We are very glad that you had a great experience with us. We hope to see you soon. By the way we did it again for the year 2011 we are number 1 in the nation. Thanks again and safe traveling from all of us here at the super 8 in Las Vegas, New Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arivaca
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

My husband, mother, and me were traveling through New Mexico this week and stayed at the Super 8 motel in Las Vegas, NM. The staff was very hospitable and courteous. The room was very clean, and the beds were awesome! We highly recommend Super 8 in Las Vegas, NM!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8NewMexico, Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas, responded to this review, April 22, 2012
Thank you so much for the review. Guests like you are the reason we are number 1 in the nation out of all the Super8 motels. Please stop by the next time you are traveling, we would love to see you. Thanks again from all of the staff here at the Super8 Motel in Las Vegas, NM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Falls
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

Everything about out overnite there was very good. Friendly greeting, soup & salad after settling in, great breakfast. Service was excellent!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8NewMexico, Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas, responded to this review, April 16, 2012
We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. If there is anything you think we can do to improve please feel free to let us know so that we may strive to do better. Thanks again for the fantastic review, safe travels!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

This is the most friendly staff we have ever seen in a hotel. Everyone of them always had a smile and an answer to all your question. We happened to stop when there was a snow storm coming everybody was asking which roads are closed and which roads are open. They answered everybody and always with a smile on their faces.

They also serve soup and salad for dinner and a great breakfast. Besides all this they have clean rooms.

We would stay at this motel againl.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8NewMexico, Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas, responded to this review, April 14, 2012
Thank you for such an excellent review. The staff at Super 8 Las Vegas, NM would like to Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We hope to see you real soon--Thank You and safe travels..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City, AZ
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

On our trips from AZ to CO we consistently stay here for many reasons. Firstly, it's a great value.
Where else can you stay that offers complimentary soup and salad in the evening? The morning
offering is also a real meal with hot and cold options. Secondly, the rooms are comfy and have
MORE outlets than anyone could ever need for all of your electronic devices. But, mostly, the
credit goes to the friendliest staff you'll ever find! Major kudos to Shirley, the owner. She has
trained her crew extremely well. This hotel has rightly earned its #1 rating of Super 8's nationwide!

Room Tip: If steps are an issue, request ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8NewMexico, Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas, responded to this review, April 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out to give us such a wonderful review. We here at the Super 8 Las Vegas, NM strive to make every guest feel as if they were home. Our staff will be pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future. Once again, Thank You and safe travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

We stayed at the Super 8 in Las Vegas in April of 2012. There were no king rooms available (which was what we reserved), so they upgraded us to the "suite." We opened the door to the suite: it was the oddest hotel room we had ever encountered! It had THREE queen beds along one wall and one twin, lengthwise, close to the door. It was like bunking at camp! There were only two of us so we got to pick out the most comfortable bed (the middle queen had the nicest, newest matress) and steal pillows from the others. If you had a family or a lot of people who aren't concerned about privacy, this would be the perfect room for you! The shower is a bit small and worn and I didn't like the shower head spray, but at least there is ample hot water and it's clean.

The motel was clean, the staff was accommodating, not much noise. There was also a free breakfast with decent hot food (waffles, oatmeal, hardboiled eggs) and, between 6 and 9 p.m., free soup (didn't do this so can't comment on what exactly was available). They also have free wi-fi available, which is nice. There was a microwave, fridge, and small flatscreen in the room.

In the lobby, there was some tourist info and they had a binder with menus from local restaurants. There is also a Wal-Mart less than a mile away if you need anything.

This was the nicest Super 8 I've ever stayed in and, apparently, it is one of their top-rated locations. I can see why!

Room Tip: The one room "suite" would sleep 7 comfortably, though there wouldn't be much privacy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8NewMexico, Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas, responded to this review, April 14, 2012
We are so glad to hear that your experience with us was pleasant and comfortable. We here at the Super 8 motel Las Vegas, NM strive to make every guest stay as comfortable and inviting as possible. If you are ever in the area again do not hesitate to stop on by. Thank you and have a safe journey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Montezuma Inn & Suites
1.8 mi away
Plaza Hotel
Plaza Hotel
#3 of 8 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 321 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 8 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Vegas
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Las Vegas
Days Inn Las Vegas
#6 of 8 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 183 reviews
0.8 mi away
Knights Inn Las Vegas
Knights Inn Las Vegas
#7 of 8 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Las Vegas

Address: 2029 N Grand Avenue, off I-25 exit 347, Las Vegas, NM 87701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Las Vegas 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Super 8 Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hotel Las Vegas
Super Eight Las Vegas
Las Vegas Super Eight
Las Vegas Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.