We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They are the best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Motel

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Motel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2029 N Grand Avenue, off I-25 exit 347, Las Vegas, NM 87701   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Las Vegas
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“They are the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

Friendly & very helpful. Customer service was absolutely the best. Room very comfortable and clean. Food was so good- loved your gazebo and soup and the variety for breakfast. Will definitely stay here if going this way again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8NewMexico, Manager at Super 8 Motel, responded to this review, August 13, 2011
Thank you for such an excellent review. We here at the Super 8 strive to make every guests stay as pleasant as possible. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our little gazebo and what about that fountain. It makes for a more relaxing atmosphere. Safe travels and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

623 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    510
    85
    20
    5
    3
See reviews for
203
208
56
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

Shirley and her staff were awesome. Continental breakfast and soups were very good. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. We travel around NM quite a bit, and this is by far one of the best motels we have stayed in, and we will definitely be coming back next year! I can't say enough about their customer service.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8NewMexico, Manager at Super 8 Motel, responded to this review, August 13, 2011
We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our service and we are glad that your travels around New Mexico brought you to Las Vegas. We strive to make every guest stay as exceptional as possible. Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review for us. We appreciate and value the opinions of all our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conroe
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

I have been traveling to NM for many years:motorcycle trips, camping trips,snowboarding,
hiking, art gallerys...I love NM. However, I had never stayed in Las Vegas.
What a wonderful choice we made to stay at the Super 8 Motel.( Shirley Ko, G.M.)
Smiles from the staff, super clean rooms, hard wood (laminate?) floors, flat screen etc.
And the towels; colorful and how did they fold them like that, above and beyond and fun!
The next morning we had another surprise: breakfast, what a great start, and again,
very friendly service. In fact service is the key word.

We will be back!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8NewMexico, Manager at Super 8 Motel, responded to this review, August 13, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to give us such a great review. We are pleased to see that you liked the hardwood floors. This is one of our more recent improvements. We hope to see you again in the near future. Stop by and see what other little improvements we have made since your last visit. Once again Thank You and safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethany, Oklahoma
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

We had been driving for 7 hours and weere very hungry and tired. It was also 7:00 in the moning. They checked us right in and we ate a wondeful breakfast of waffles, blueberry pancakes with warm sryup, fresh fruit, cereal, hot oatmeal, grits, juice, coffee, milk, and ice water. We ate and went right to bed. the beds were so comfortable we didn't want to get up. we also had wonderful local soup, corn tortillas, crakers, toast, salad, vegies and fruit. the staff was absolutly fantastic. they were always very considerate and friendly with hugh smiles on their faces. I have reccommended this places to everyone who reads my facebook! Thank very much for a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8NewMexico, Manager at Super 8 Motel, responded to this review, August 12, 2011
We are happy that you were pleased with the service that we provided. We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you for taking the time to write such an exceptional review for us. We hope taht you have a great day and good luck in your ventures.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

We often travel with our dogs, so stay in many Super 8 Motels. By far, this was the best! The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. While we didn't eat the complimentary soup offered in the evening, it smelled terrific. The rooms were very clean and I liked the fact that we didn't have the usual cheap white towels. I was very impressed with how quiet the rooms were. We were right by the back door and never heard anyone coming or going. Breakfast was a treat - especially when the waffles were made for us! I'd definitely stay here again and recommend it to others. The only suggestion I have is to have a better place to walk the dogs. They complained about stickers! ☺

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8NewMexico, Manager at Super 8 Motel, responded to this review, August 12, 2011
We are glad to hear that you were pleased with the service we provided you. Your opinion is very important to us. We are trying to improve our pet area and we hope that the next time you stop in to see us we have a more accomadating dog area. Have a great day and we hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011 via mobile

super clean, decorated with personality and really friendly staff!!!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8NewMexico, Manager at Super 8 Motel, responded to this review, August 12, 2011
THank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you again in the near future. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

We were almost home. We'd been on the road eight days visiting relatives and interesting sights. We pulled into the Super 8 Motel in Las Vegas, New Mexico, about 5:30. We were told that "supper" would be served in 30 minutes. "Supper?" we asked. Yes, the clerk confirmed, indeed this motel served supper to its guests, complimentary. My husband asked, "What's for supper?" and we were told that tonight's menu included green chile stew, chicken and rice soup, green salad and dessert. I can't put into words how good this felt, to know we didn't have to drive all over Las Vegas hunting a place to eat supper. The food was excellent! What a pleasant surprise. Breakfast was good too. Grits & gravy! Yum!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8NewMexico, Manager at Super 8 Motel, responded to this review, August 12, 2011
Thank You for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review. We are glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of our evening soup. We strive to make every guests stay, a great stay. Hope to see you again in the future. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Motel

Address: 2029 N Grand Avenue, off I-25 exit 347, Las Vegas, NM 87701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Motel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Super 8 Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hotel Las Vegas
Super 8 Las Vegas
Super Eight Las Vegas
Las Vegas Super Eight
Las Vegas Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.