We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant surprise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Motel to your Saves list
Super 8 Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2029 N Grand Avenue, off I-25 exit 347, Las Vegas, NM 87701   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Las Vegas
Greeley, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A pleasant surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2011

Uusally we don't stay in Super 8 hotel because the beds are hard and prices are close to the "better" hotel. We were very pleasantly surprise. The service is excellent, the room is exceptionally clean (nice hard wood floors in the rooms - no worry about walking on carpet that you have no idea is in the carpet), free hot bowl of soup in the evening (perfect after traveling all day and another travel day following. PLUS hot waffle breakfast all for a reasonable price. Oh, I almost forgot. The mattress was an upgraded memory foam.

I don't know if we will ever need to stay in Las Vegas, NM again but if we do, we will stay there.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8NewMexico, Manager at Super 8 Motel, responded to this review, March 28, 2011
We at Super 8 are more than happy that you had a Super stay with us. We value your opinion and are pleased that you were able to find the time to write a review for us. If you are ever in the area again, we would be more than glad to have you back. We at Super 8 strive to make every guests stay a Super Experience. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    578
    98
    25
    5
    3
See reviews for
232
236
66
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MOOSE JAW
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2011

We stay in a lot of Super 8's as we travel; this has to be the nicest we have been in - clearly a big step above the average.
Everything about it was excellent, and we would recommend it highly. Great breakfast and evening soup.

Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8NewMexico, Manager at Super 8 Motel, responded to this review, March 27, 2011
We at Super 8 Las Vegas are happy to hear that you you had a Super stay. Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review for us. Your opinion is very important to us. We hope to see you again in the near future and have a Super day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2011

Too soft of beds. very good service though. Friendly, personable, and caring. Also provided warm soup at night, though the soup was not great. The breakfast was also very average. It fit our needs, but still was a tad below average.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8NewMexico, Manager at Super 8 Motel, responded to this review, March 28, 2011
We apologize if your stay with us was less than Super. Your opinion is very important to us. If you have any suggestions as to how we can improve on our Soup and Breakfast we would gladly welcome it. We hope that you would reconsider staying with us again and allowing us to to make your stay better than the last. Thank you for allowing us to serve you. Have a Super day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iron Mountain, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2011

Tempur-pedic beds, clean rooms, and very friendly staff. Hot homemade soup at night and a good breakfast in the morning. A must stay.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8NewMexico, Manager at Super 8 Motel, responded to this review, March 26, 2011
We at Super 8 would like to thank you for choosing us to serve you. We strive to make every guests stay as comfortable as possible. We hope to see you again. Please have a Super day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, NM
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2011

Customer service from top to bottom, from manager to desk clerk to cleaning staff, everyone here provided the proverbial "service with a smile." No snarls, no feeling like anybody was too busy to help or greet you. I checked in with lots of work "stuff" at some ridiculous hour like 4:00 a.m. No problem: all smiles, all welcoming, with offers to help get my "stuff" from the car to the second floor sincere and eager. Off the highway, so it's quiet. Clean, quiet, fresh-smelling. Microwave, fridge, and coffee maker in every room. Of course, complimentary breakfast. But how about on-the-premises homemade complimentary dinnertime soup?!! With fresh fruit and various accompaniments. They have it! Shirley Ko, the manager, sets the standard here for easygoing, comfortable service that is radiated from every member of her staff to every guest. Exercise room? Of course! I asked about and received a multiple-night-stay discount -- nice! Highly recommended. (Note: If the memory foam mattress with pillow-top mattress on top of THAT isn't in your comfort zone, ask for a room with a traditional mattress.)

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8NewMexico, Manager at Super 8 Motel, responded to this review, March 14, 2011
We are so happy to hear that your experience with us was more than Super. We do our best to make you feel as comfortable as possible. If you ever head this way again, we would be more than pleased to have you stay with us. Thank you for allowing us to serve you and have a Super day....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2011

We were on our way to attend our grand daughter's wedding in Arizona and decided to stop in Las Vegas, New Mexico. We had a few places we could have stayed at but I think we made the right choice with Super 8. We were immediately treated with respect and with alot of care. From the very first contact at the front desk the people treated us like we were special. The room was very comfortable and especially the bed. That has got to be the most comfortable bed I have ever slept on in a motel. We awoke very rested to continue our trip. We both hope we get the chance to stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8NewMexico, Manager at Super 8 Motel, responded to this review, March 14, 2011
We are very happy that we could make your stopover as pleasant as possible. Thank you for allowing us to serve you and thank you for taking the time to write a review. We also hope to see you in the future. We hope that you have a Super day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2011

Rooms were large, clean, modern facility. Staff was very friendly and accomodating. They served a delicious soup, salad and rolls in the evening. Breakfast was outstanding with staff there to make waffles from 5 AM on. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wintertravelWi, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Motel, responded to this review, March 3, 2011
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We know after a long drive it is nice to get something warm and delicious in your belly. In order to offer you, our valued guest, a wonderful stay we continue to upgrade our facility and services. Come stay with us the next time you are in Las Vegas, NM and see what changes we have in store for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Motel

Address: 2029 N Grand Avenue, off I-25 exit 347, Las Vegas, NM 87701
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hotel Las Vegas
Super 8 Las Vegas
Super Eight Las Vegas
Las Vegas Super Eight
Las Vegas Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.