We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort Inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Comfort Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2500 N Grand Ave, Las Vegas, NM 87701   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Warren, OH
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Comfort Inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

I was travelling and needed to get off the road. Stayed at this Comfort Inn. Good hotel, not top of the line. But the prices was very reasonable, so I was happy. Rooms were clean. Amenities were average, but all worked properly. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand H, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
George B, we are grateful that we could offer you that place to get off the road. We have been called a haven during a storm, or really long trips across country; we try our best to offer that quiet, clean, and welcoming stay for each of our guests. We have many improvements under way but we are not letting that delay us in our efforts of doing our best. We hope George B that on your next trip through we will see you again! - Safe Travels. B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    28
    15
    10
    1
See reviews for
21
24
13
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tularosa, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We found the staff to be helpful, the rooms were very nice, and the amenities were great. After being away from New Mexico for so long it was nice to find complimentary nachos at check-in and warm cookies in the evening.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand H, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Anne F, we'd like to say it again "Welcome Back to the Land of Enchantment"!! We are happy that we could welcome you back to an appreciated and comfortable stay, especially with the nightly snack we offer to you our guests. They really are yummy and I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed them! We look forward to seeing you again as you travel through!! Safe Travels- B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

My brother recommended this place. To tell the truth I wasn't expecting much as I had not had good luck with this chain of motels. I was pleasantly surprised. The room was clean, well furnished and very quiet. The hot breakfast was ok, even though it was hard to tell if the eggs were eggs.....or pancakes. I think they were eggs. Anyway, Las Vegas was very picturesque and if we come through here again I will definitely stay at the Comfort.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand H, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
larry r, we aim to please and I am thankful to your brother for recommending us. We try our hardest to provide each of our guests the best experience we can; both as a hotel and as a town! We are all on the climb up to bigger and better and we hope that when you do come through again that you will enjoy the fruit of our labors! - Safe Travels larry r. - B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Valley, AZ
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

This is our second time on a month with KNS. Bed is very good with FIVE soft pillows. Best features: good shower, 4-cup coffee maker, fridge (I always need that), lounge chair with foot stool. But best is PLENTY of plugs to recharge 2 computers and 2 phones! There is a charging station on the spacious desk!

Will always stay here. Oh, breakfast has everything one would want.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand H, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
AZGigiS, we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and that all of the amenities we offer to our guests meet your needs! We as Comfort INN in Las Vegas, NM and Choice Hotels International are listening to all of these such comments and to extend such comforts like you enjoyed we are making many improvements and we hope that by the next time you stay with us you will see just how much better we can do!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandera, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

We travel a lot and try not to be too snobby about the places we stay. When we're on the road, we try to "make a dollar holler" and find bargains. In our opinion, this hotel provides an average place to rest your head. Clean and comfy. Just "OK" breakfast. However, when I really needed to use a computer and printer in their "business room", wouldn't you know it wasn't working? Would stay here again if we had to. Nothing to write home about...

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand H, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Ghosts, I thank you for your candid remarks and give you a big THANK YOU for the opportunity to share some of the improvements that we are making here. The first one I am happy to share is that we have our guest computer up and running! (happy dance) Breakfast we are taking steps to improve; as well as some of the more needed area of our hotel. I think you will be very pleasantly surprised the next time you come through.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deming, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

We stopped to check about rates and Andrea was on duty she was friendly hospitable and very welcoming she was the reason we decided to stay at the comfort inn in Las Vegas!!

When checking out the following morning we were attended to by Barbie the general manager she was equally friendly and helpful

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand H, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Oh thegritgetter, we had such a wonderful time with you and we appreciate hearing that you enjoyed your stay with us!! I will be passing your compliment on to Andrea who I know will be greatly appreciative! We try to be welcoming, kind, and considerate of all our guests in all their various travels. We are grateful that you got to see us at our best and we hope to see you again on your travels! - B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

All the staff was super friendly! At night they had out nachos with jalapenos and cookies. The kids loved it! Our room was clean but need some little detail cleaning. The shower needed some work. It was missing the bar and shower head needed to be soaked in vinegar to remove hard water build up. The beds were so comfy! Breakfast was also good. They had an assorted variety of Danish, muffins, bagels, yogurt, eggs, sausage, cereal, and drinks. I was sad there were no waffles on this morning but over all a great place to stay.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand H, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Crystal A., we are so happy to hear that you and your kids enjoyed your stay with us! We always love hearing how our guests felt during their stay, it lets us know how we are doing! And you Crystal have given us a lot of wonderful comments to work on (thank you) and compliments to continue with our best efforts (another thank you!!) We hope to see you and your family again in the future!

Safe Travels -B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 2500 N Grand Ave, Las Vegas, NM 87701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Las Vegas
Las Vegas Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.