We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Excellent Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Vegas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Vegas to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Vegas
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   816 South Grand Ave, Las Vegas, NM 87701   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Las Vegas
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Another Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

I had to attend an event in the area and decided this hotel would be my choice again. The room was clean, the hotel was nice and quiet. I was greeted and checked-in and checked-out without any issues. The only issue I had was the breakfast not tasting as good as last time. Overall, selection of breakfast items were good. But, I still ate it. I will be staying here again in the future so keep up the great service and hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to all your future stays. It is you, our guests that make us a success.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    22
    2
    3
    2
See reviews for
23
19
11
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

As soon as we came in staff was friendly, Jeremy was great at answering all of our questions! Brandon helped with getting us to and from the hotel and went above and beyond with friendliness ! We were from out of state on business and would LOVE to stay here again!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you so much for your taking time to review our hotel. Our staff members will be recognized and appreciate your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

Very clean! Nice room, decent pool, great breakfast (eggs, biscuits, gravy, bacon, turkey sausage, pancakes, fruit, bagels, etc). Every employee we encountered was extremely friendly. Cable provider is directv which was awesome. Nice quiet area immediately off interstate. Very glad I choose this property online because after arriving in town & driving around it is much nicer than the others (super 8, days inn, comfort).

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
On behalf of myself and our whole team, Thank You. We will look forward to having you stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

No, it is not a 5 star -- after all it is a Holiday Inn Express. But it *is* an excellent 3 star motel! Spacious clean rooms, delicious chocolate chip cookies, comfortable beds, nice shower. IT is right off I-25. There is an indoor pool: be warned! The water is COLD, not cool but cold! I think if you tossed an ice cube in it would grow! The awesome hot tub makes up for it! Breakfast is typical: why have Holiday Inns done away with the delicious 3 minute waffle makers and replaced them with pancakes which come out doughy?

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you so much for taking time to write about your experience with us. We count on guests like you to help us be the number one choice while staying in Las Vegas, New Mexico. We have made sure to keep the pool at a higher temperature and look forward to your future stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

I have to say I can't think of the last time any Holiday Inn Express let me down. This one seems fairly new so everything is nice. The rooms seem to have higher ceilings which makes them feel bigger. The breakfast on Saturday was pleasantly not packed with people. Comfy beds. Pool looks nice, I didn't try it. It is on the edge of town, unfortunately, not really anything around it. But in three minutes you are in the heart of Las Vegas so it works out. My room did face the freeway and I didn't hear a thing.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for taking time to write about our hotel and our "Las Vegas". This really helps our guests when making their decisions while on the road. We look forward to your return to our hotel and hopefully enjoy all those sites to see in Northern New Mexico.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

This hotel is easy to see and right off highway. The parking lot is well lit. The room was clean, beds are comfortable, and the free breakfast offers many options. I would choose this hotel again if I was on this road.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to your future stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Okay, so they don't exactly have the same caliber of hotels you're used to thinking of when you say "Vegas," but this is the best place in Las Vegas, NM. We've had occasion to stay at different places in town through the years, and this one is the best of the (limited) bunch. Rooms are clean and comfortable (beds and pillows were very nice.) Pool and spa were indoors, clean, and not crowded during our stay. Exercise room is very nice. Hot breakfast is well above par for hotel breakfasts for the masses. It is on par with the above average standards for Holiday Inn Express.

Only complaint: We like to sleep with a little white noise, and usually rely on the fan setting on the air. These units have no "fan only" setting, and you couldn't set it low enough to have it continually run. Therefore, we had deafening quiet in 5 minutes spurts all night long. Not their fault for having such a quiet hotel, but it drove us crazy.

We will return, and will take a fan with us next time!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for making us your stop in Las Vegas, New Mexico. Our team appreciates your business and taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We all look forward to seeing you again and again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Vegas

Address: 816 South Grand Ave, Las Vegas, NM 87701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Vegas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Charming Las Vegas, NM Hotel Enjoy a comfortable stay at our hotel in beautiful Las Vegas, New Mexico, conveniently located right off of I-25 near Highlands University, Montezuma Castle and the Las Vegas National Wildlife Refuge. You may even see a movie being filmed, as our city is often the prime choice for a movie location.Families looking for lodging in Las Vegas, NM will be pleased with our premium Las Vegas accommodations. Our hotel is in close proximity to the City of Las Vegas Museum, Pecos National Monument, historic downtown Las Vegas, Fort Union National Monument , Gallinas River, Storrie Lake Park and the old Santa Fe Trail. Have fun exploring all the western history Las Vegas has to offer.Business travelers will be impressed by the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. We offer ideal business amenities such as a Business Center with copy, fax and printing services, as well as flexible event space for meetings in Las Vegas, New Mexico. Our hotel also provides quick access to area businesses including New Mexico Highlands University, Alta Vista Hospital, New Mexico State Hospital and several new companies opening soon.Business and leisure travelers alike enjoy lodging at our Las Vegas hotel, which offers a heated, indoor pool, whirlpool and a new Fitness Center. Our free hot breakfast is served fresh every morning.Check out our excellent Las Vegas, NM hotel room deals and rates and start planning your visit today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Las Vegas
Holiday Inn Las Vegas
Las Vegas Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.