We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my favorites” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Vegas

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Vegas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Vegas
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   816 South Grand Ave, Las Vegas, NM 87701   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #4 of 8 hotels in Las Vegas
Aberdeen, South Dakota
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“One of my favorites”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We stayed here for the second time this year, just after Christmas. The rooms were comfortable and nicely appointed on both occasions; housekeeping was fine and the front desk staff were always cordial and welcoming. The complimentary breakfast was nothing to shout about, but met our needs. I would not hesitate to recommend this property to anyone going through Las Vegas, NM.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
We hope to see you this year in Las Vegas, New Mexico. It is our goal to improve and deliver the best service and product for you our guests. Thank you so much for your recommendations that are so appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    43
    21
    2
    3
    2
See reviews for
21
17
10
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We made an unscheduled stop in Las Vegas, firstly going downtown to find a hotel. We considered The Plaza but decided against it after quickly checking TA reviews. We'd passed this Holiday Inn whilst exiting I-25, so decided to try it out. We got a great room - very big on the top floor at a very reasonable $99 per night. The hotel has no restaurant and there are no taxis into town, so if you want to go out, be prepared to stay teetotal & drive. The receptionist was very helpful when we asked about eating options and were given a Domino’s pizza menu. We were actually grateful to spend a night chilling in our room eating pizza and a couple of free cookies from reception. The hotel has an indoor pool and jacuzzi which we made use of and enjoyed. The breakfast the next day was very good. Would recommend this hotel if you bear in mind the constraints of location and lack of restaurant/bar.

Room Tip: Choose top floor then you get no noise from above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to give us your feedback on your stay in Las Vegas, New Mexico. It is always a pleasure to read such positive comments and just want to inform you of several family owned and operated restaurants surrounding our area as well. We look forward to your next trip our way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Very comfortable rooms, and nicely decorated lobby area. Makes you wish you could sit in front of the fireplace on a snowy day. Breakfast was also good. Last time I stayed here was 2 years ago and they've maintained the quality of their service, and that's good news since this city has a lot of not so great places to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
We look forward to your next stay. On behalf of myself and our entire team thank you for taking the time to write your review. It is our goal to continue delivering great service at a great value.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, TX
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Friendly and helpful staff. Just off I-25 on the south end of town. Clean room and a good breakfast, good internet and a nice office area for use. A very typical HI with everything you expect from them. The town of Las Vegas is small and there is not much to do there.

Room Tip: Pick a King Suite, more room for the $$.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borger, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

we orignaly booked and stayed at the best western. one night and we checked out. thepeople were very nice but the pool was a swamp. so went to the holiday got a suite, the nicest people ever. room was clean,except 2nd floor. i expect a suite next to the front door or by the pool. the pool was clean perfect temp had a great time. theres no outside to lay in the sun axses,we made do and drug our chairs out on the gravle. no biscutes and gravy for breakfast but there was plenty other goodies. i would recomend this be your only stop in las vegas.

Room Tip: we always get a suite, for the few dollard more it's always worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

Extremely friendly staff. Rooms were quiet and clean. We had a great time in the indoor pool and hot tub. We enjoyed the pancake, eggs & sausage for breakfast. Our family will definitely be staying at this holiday inn anytime we are in las Vegas, NM.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Just off the I25 at the South of the town, looks like it's pretty new and loads of parking. Rooms were huge (we had a suite) and was everything we expected from a holiday inn. Breakfast was good, with a great selection of hot and cold items. Overall a great place to stay in the quiet town of Las Vegas NM.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Vegas

Address: 816 South Grand Ave, Las Vegas, NM 87701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Vegas 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Charming Las Vegas, NM Hotel Enjoy a comfortable stay at our hotel in beautiful Las Vegas, New Mexico, conveniently located right off of I-25 near Highlands University, Montezuma Castle and the Las Vegas National Wildlife Refuge. You may even see a movie being filmed, as our city is often the prime choice for a movie location.Families looking for lodging in Las Vegas, NM will be pleased with our premium Las Vegas accommodations. Our hotel is in close proximity to the City of Las Vegas Museum, Pecos National Monument, historic downtown Las Vegas, Fort Union National Monument , Gallinas River, Storrie Lake Park and the old Santa Fe Trail. Have fun exploring all the western history Las Vegas has to offer.Business travelers will be impressed by the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. We offer ideal business amenities such as a Business Center with copy, fax and printing services, as well as flexible event space for meetings in Las Vegas, New Mexico. Our hotel also provides quick access to area businesses including New Mexico Highlands University, Alta Vista Hospital, New Mexico State Hospital and several new companies opening soon.Business and leisure travelers alike enjoy lodging at our Las Vegas hotel, which offers a heated, indoor pool, whirlpool and a new Fitness Center. Our free hot breakfast is served fresh every morning.Check out our excellent Las Vegas, NM hotel room deals and rates and start planning your visit today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Las Vegas
Holiday Inn Las Vegas
Las Vegas Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.