We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An acceptable motel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Las Vegas NM

Knights Inn Las Vegas NM
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Knights Inn Las Vegas NM to your Saves list
Knights Inn Las Vegas NM
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   1152 Grand Ave, Las Vegas, NM 87701 (Formerly El Camino Motel )   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Las Vegas
Cooden UK
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“An acceptable motel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

I booked this place online with lastminute.com before leaving home, at a rate of about $50.
It is an older style motel, clean and good value. The manager and his assistant (daughter or grand-daughter?) gave us a good welcome and made sure we had everything we needed. They were interested to know where we were going on our tour and saw us off with best wishes next morning. That stay was good to look back on, when we think of 2 awful places we stayed in a week later.
I would say that you would get vfm here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road, to be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    19
    6
    1
    3
See reviews for
9
17
11
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

Called to make a reservation at the government rate. Had already looked it up on their website. Government rate is $50.00. Told the women that & she preceded to tell me I was wrong. I booked it online for the $50.00 & called her back to verify everything. She STILL argued with me & laughed at the fact I booked online. She put me on hold & didn't come back so I hung up & called customer service to cancel. Customer service even offered it to me at $50.00 because that was the government rate. I declined at this point since I did not feel like dealing with this lady when we arrived. Decided to book a room at Super 8 instead.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krutik B, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Las Vegas NM, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
We're sorry to hear the troubles you had with getting a government rate. We were training a new front desk agent at the time, and we do admit that she was having trouble with different rate codes on that day. We assure you that she was not laughing at you, her laughing was only her reaction to being nervous on her first day. We will make sure to better monitor our new employees in the future and hope you give us a second chance to serve you with great customer service we are truly known for.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guangzhou, China
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

The manager Ash Patel is a very nice person. I stayed in Las Vegas only twenty four hours, he picked me up and sent me back to train stations for free. Ash also gave me extra 4 free rides to United World Colleges, it took 15 minutes each one way ride.

The room was clean and quite, and it has all the tools I needed, such as hair dryer, iron and so on.

Strongly recommend it!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canon City
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

An older motel that has updates. Very clean and comfortable for a low cost experience. It's not the Ritz but it is a nice clean, good value motel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Knights Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

The Management was helpful and very friendly. Room was clean, and they offered more than promised. The bed was comfortable and the heating was excellent. I would definitely recommend an affordable stay here.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We were very happy for our stay in knight´s inn. The service there was very helpful and friendly and rooms were clean and nice. We would defenitely stay here again if we someday travel to New Mexico again :)
Thank You!
-Jenna&Ismo from Finland

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Knights Inn Las Vegas NM? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Las Vegas NM

Address: 1152 Grand Ave, Las Vegas, NM 87701 (Formerly El Camino Motel )
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Las Vegas NM 1.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Knights Inn Las Vegas NM reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Las Vegas Nm Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knights Inn Las Vegas NM, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.