We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An old stand-by” 4 of 5 stars
Review of El Rialto Restaurant & Lounge

El Rialto Restaurant & Lounge
141 Bridge St, Las Vegas, NM 87701
505-454-0037
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 44 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Restaurant details
Santa Fe
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
329 helpful votes 329 helpful votes
“An old stand-by”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

El Rialto's strength is its consistency. Many of the restaurants in Las Vegas struggle with staff turnover and thus the offerings can be inconsistent depending on who is currently employed. If this place were in Santa Fe I'd would rate it two stars but for Las Vegas it is one of the better places to eat. The food will never be great but it will never be awful, either. i recommend the chicharone burrito.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    21
    12
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingman, Arizona
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Another little gem in the "other" Las Vegas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Las Vegas, New Mexico may live int he shadow of its more famous neon cousin in Nevada but this charming community is without equal. Look no further than the El Rialto in the historic Bridge Street district for lunch or dinner to understand why.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good Mexican food just off the plaza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

The service was fast and friendly. The food was good, but nothing extraordinary. I really liked the tamale. The menu states that their chile is Hot, but only found it to be mildly medium. Margaritas were good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico now (lived in Jamaica and Trinidad)
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Eh.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The service is friendly, it's close to the plaza and the tacos on other customers' tables looked pretty good. But I was not impressed with my enchiladas. Mostly cheese and not much red chile. I like to taste the chile, but this was somewhat bland.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Bad service, bad food!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

We ordered green chile burgers, we got Chiles 20 minutes later, the burgers were cold and dry as well as the frays. Disgusted with the service!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Rialto Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to El Rialto Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Rialto Restaurant & Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.