We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a one night stay if your a sound sleeper” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge

Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Econo Lodge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2585 S.Valley Dr., Las Cruces, NM 88005 (Formerly Comfort Inn Las Cruces)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #28 of 32 hotels in Las Cruces
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good for a one night stay if your a sound sleeper”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It reminded me of the movie My Cousin Vinney. At check in a train went by close enough to hear the whistle very loud. We asked and the clerk acknowledged they came by all the time. It was midnight so we stayed. Service was professional and helpful. The room was fine although the bathroom needed work. The room was remodeled but they didn't replace the sink which was badly scratched. The bed was comfortable and had a encasement which I like to see. Flat panel TV and a decent basic breakfast rounded out a reasonable stay, especially for a fair price. I would stay again if we were just passing through. Oh, there were more trains but we were tired and just passed out.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    3
    8
    5
    9
See reviews for
9
10
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

My wife and I stop here every Memorial Day on our annual trek from Houston, TX to Tombstone, AZ. After a 750+ mile drive in one day, We're ready to crash and this place has comfortable rooms that won't break our budget. You should know that this hotel used to be a Comfort Inn but was only re-branded when Choice Hotels International re-categorized their chain of hotels by "quantity" of rooms -- and since this hotel was a few rooms short of being categorized as a Comfort Inn, they branded it as an Econo Lodge. But as far as I can tell, the place is just like it was everytime we stayed here over the past few years.

Room Tip: There are still a few smoking rooms left at this place, so make sure you ask for a room as far away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bharti L, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Tim

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Samantha Holguin
Manager
Econolodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

We stayed at the Econo Lodge at 2585 S Valley Dr on the 16th of January. And the main reason we stayed was because they gave me a veterans discount and my wife a senior discount. But we went back on March 5th and they raised the price and would only give us one discount. I showed the desk clerk the receipt but he wouldn't accommodate us. So we went next door to Super 8 and got accommodated.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Very convenient location to the 10 We stopped here on our way to San Antonio from California. Place was average, good for what we paid for. Wish they had more seating during breakfast, we ate standing up. Outdated. Clean to a point. Staff very friendly. Pets allowed. No elevator to second floor but that wasn't an issue for us. Overall it was okay :)

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

In Las Cruces for business. Room was worth $50 but no more. Room has everything you need coffee, internet iron etc. I couldn't figure out the tv so I only had two channels. Good breakfast with waffles.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Looking forward to our trip to Las Cruces.We got the Econolodge which me booked yesterday we got to our room and the bathroom door will not shut the bottom hinges are off, all of the garbage bags are grocery sacks from a store. I would never stay here again thank you

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stopped here after a 15 hour drive from Houston to Tucson because we were all sleepy. Not only did this place have a great price, but they allowed pets. There was a nominal fee for our pet and the attendant was extremely nice. I was concerned because we had a 14 foot U-Haul truck and a car on a tow dolly. The attendant assured me the area was pretty quiet and there was security that patrolled at night. Well, no problems whatsoever, Our beds were so comfortable, the room was very clean. It's not a high end hotel, but I'd stay here again on my way through to Arizona or California. They offered a free continental breakfast and though it wasn't a breakfast buffet, you could make some awesome waffles which my daughter and her fiance enjoyed. I made some fresh toast and had a great cup of coffee. It saved us money by not having to stop and get breakfast to finish our trip. They had a nice little pool at the back, but unfortunately, I didn't pack a swimsuit. Anyway, we woke up to a beautiful cool morning. I took a photo of the mountains behind the Econo Lodge, but it's not a really good photo as I was facing the sun.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
Quiet, Budget...
Show More
1.7 mi away
Sleep Inn Las Cruces
Sleep Inn Las Cruces
#18 of 32 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 stars 40 reviews
2-star, Motel 6...
Show More
4.1 mi away
Motel 6 Las Cruces - Telshor
Motel 6 Las Cruces - Telshor
#17 of 32 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 stars 25 reviews
Free Breakfast...
Show More
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Las Cruces
Days Inn Las Cruces
#5 of 32 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 stars 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
3.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#2 of 32 in Las Cruces
4.5 of 5 stars 401 reviews
Budget, Pool, F...
Show More
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Las Cruces
Motel 6 Las Cruces
#26 of 32 in Las Cruces
3.0 of 5 stars 33 reviews
Free Parking, B...
Show More
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#20 of 32 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 stars 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 2585 S.Valley Dr., Las Cruces, NM 88005 (Formerly Comfort Inn Las Cruces)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 32 hotels in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Las Cruces NM hotels, Econo Lodge hotel is near New Mexico State UniversityThe Econo Lodge® hotel is easily accessible, located just east of Interstate 10. This Las Cruces, NM hotel is near many local attractions and points of interest like the White Sands Missile Range, historic Old Mesilla, the New Mexico Farm & Ranch Heritage Museum, the Organ Mountains and New Mexico State University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Las Cruces
Las Cruces Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.