We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2101 S. Triviz, Las Cruces, NM 88001   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #16 of 32 Hotels in Las Cruces
Concord, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Clean and friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Had a peaceful one night stay at the Comfort Suites. The front desk receptionist was friendly, the room well appointed and clean and the bed comfortable.
Breakfast was standard for hotel of this type. With the good rate we paid for the room this was a 'value stay'.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmnm003, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
We very much appreciate feedback and I will share it with our team. These responses serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience
Sincerely,
Ayde Martinez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    18
    8
    10
    3
See reviews for
23
10
6
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pendleton, South Carolina
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed here one night on a 21 night road trip. The hotel is old but rooms have been updated. Breakfast ok, but breakfast area need updated. The night started out good until we were awakened with water dripping in our room from a leaking roof. It was early morning and staff offered to move us but we were in a hurry to get on the road. They had received a above normal amount of rain. Don't stay on the third floor if there if rain is predicted. The staff were apologetic and helpful. They recommended an Italian restaurant named Lorenzo's in walking distance that was delicious.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmnm003, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I wanted to apologize for the roof leak in your room. Unfortunately we did receive a great amount of rain during your stay. I can gladly say we have repaired the leaks and the roof. We look forward to seeing you again.

Ayde Martinez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW YORK
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

comfortable overall smooth experience. Kids loved the pool. Good simple breakfast. Nice southwestern themed lobby with fireplace. room not so bit, but we didn't get a suite which I assume would be larger.

Room Tip: if you come in late there is a mcdonalds right near the hotel entrance
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmnm003, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Am so glad to hear you enjoyed y our stay with us.
We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Ayde Martinez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

The hotel seemed nice enough upon arrival. The front desk girl was efficient, not rude, not friendly, but she got us checked in quickly. She failed to mention, however, that the entire hotel was out of soap. Yes, soap.
I digress. Super slow Internet was discovered right away. It wouldn't be good for a business traveler, but I was able to download what I needed for school and log off.
Then, my husband used the restroom only to discover there was no soap. I attempted to call the front desk, but the phone had no dial tone. I discovered it was unplugged and called the front desk. When I told efficient girl there was no soap, she said,"Oh yeah, we're out." I questioned,"the entire hotel is out of soap?" She answered,"yes, you can use shampoo." Really? How does a major chain hotel run out of soap?
$85 for no soap? Not a bargain in any one's book.
Choice Hotels should be ashamed.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmnm003, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am extremely embarrassed that we dropped the ball and were out of soap during your stay. I will be taking more thorough inventory to prevent this type of situation in the future. I also apologize for the speed of our wireless internet not meeting your expectations. I have contacted our techs about this issue and they have begun to work on it.
Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Las Cruces.

Kind Regards,
Ayde Martinez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

The rooms were very clean. We enjoyed having a pullout couch in the room. It didn't come with sheets in the room, but the front desk got us some. The pool is on the smaller side, but very warm, which was nice. There weren't any clean towels in the pool area. I did see used ones around so they may provide them only at the desk. The breakfast was good. We would come again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmnm003, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to rate us. It is always great to hear positive feedback from our guests. We hope you will come see us again, when in the area.
Thank you,
Ayde Martinez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkersburg, Iowa, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Quiet and nice. We were on our way home and needed to get north of El Paso to beat the morning traffic. Las Cruces was the ticket! make sure you fill up with fuel as it is a ways to the next diesel stop on 25. Room was excellent and staff was great!

Room Tip: Top floor quiet side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmnm003, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time share your feedback with us. We hope to see you soon!
Sincerely,
Ayde Martinez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

My family makes an annual trip from the Phoenix area down to South Texas, in the past we have always made El Paso our stopping point both to/from each portion of the trip. Our stay at the Comfort Suites in Las Cruces, may have just changed all that!

We checked in early evening (I believe it was between 6-7 pm) on the night of June 24th, 2013. The desk agent was so polite and so helpful upon check-in, she provided details about the hotel's amenities, asked if there was anything she could do to help with luggage or information regarding the area and overall just made my family feel very welcome.

The room was fantastic. The sleeper sofa was very comfortable for my nephew and my husband and I and our two boys slept very comfortably on the two queen beds. The room smelled pleasant, all the fixtures were polished and there were adequate towels and toiletries to meet our needs for the evening. We ended up taking a swim right after we checked in since we were all exhausted and sore from the day's long drive. Afterward the desk agent provided us with the phone number for Pizza Hut so that we could have an easy dinner in the comfort of our room.

After that we relaxed, watched some TV and then dropped off for a peaceful night of rest and recovery. In the morning we enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and then used the luggage rack to get our truck loaded up and then get back on the road.

I was so satisfied with this location and would advise any family of 5-6 to take advantage of the 2 queen bed and sleeper sofa suite room option. It is so much cheaper than paying for the rollaway beds or 1 bedroom suites at accompanying properties. We will most definitely be back!

Room Tip: Families of 5-6 people should take advantage of the 2 queen bed and sleeper sofa suite room option...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmnm003, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you so much for your great review. We work very hard to make sure our guests have a positive experience and am so happy it showed.

Hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,
Ayde Martinez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 2101 S. Triviz, Las Cruces, NM 88001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 32 Hotels in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Regatta Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Orbitz, HotelsClick, Reservation Counter, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Las Cruces
Las Cruces Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.