We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The good samaritans” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2101 S. Triviz, Las Cruces, NM 88001   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #17 of 32 Hotels in Las Cruces
Lamar
1 review
“The good samaritans”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

On our trip we only planned on staying in Las Cruces one day. We caught a stomach flu at a different hotel and became so sick we had to check back into another hotel (Comfort Suites). We were treated so well and kind at the Comfort Suites. We ended up staying there for 2 additional nights....because we weren't ready to get back on the road...and we were treated so well. The staff went out of their way to give us extra towels, change out sheets more regularly, and make sure we were doing well. Though we got sick and had to stay longer than we wanted, we were pleased to discovered Comfort Suites in Las Cruces NM. The kindness shown to us has made us want to use comfort suites all the time now.
Thank you Comfort Suites of Las Cruces
J,M, and Z

Room Tip: Go to comfort suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmnm003, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your possitive response. We hope everyone is feeling better now. We look foward to seeing you again.
Sincerely,
Ayde Martinez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    20
    8
    11
    3
See reviews for
26
11
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ST Augusitne, FL
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We had a one night stop over on a road trip. Picked this place at random from the website. We got in late and left early so we did not spend hours there. My experience was great! Fast checkin with a smile. helpful staff with questions.

The room was large clean and updated. Beds were soft and comfortable, had a great night sleep. the morning breakfast was fresher than any choice hotel I have stayed at. There was a person tending to the breakfast, every few minutes she came through and made sure everything was clean and full. Can say anything bad as it was a great stay!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmnm003, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your possitive response. We hope you choose to stay with us again when you are in the Las Cruces area.
Sincerely,
Ayde Martinez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shasta Lake, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

We had just stayed in Turlock and Blythe at the Comfort Suites and they were wonderful so in a bigger city, I was happy to stay due to the location etc. What a disappointment. Room was out dated but that's not what bothered me. It wasn't clean. Things were broken, such as the air conditioner! Front desk staff was very nice but did nothing. Standard reply to all who were complaining was, "I'll tell the manager" We were there 4 days and they made no attempt to right the problems. The hot food items were not edible No I will not stay here again. I will stay next door at Sleep Inn I toured it and it was newer and very clean also less per night.

Room Tip: Stay next door at Sleep Inn. Less expensive newer cleaner better management.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmnm003, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
I appologize for the issues you experienced during your recent stay with us. I would like to discuss this further with you. Please contact me at your earliest convience via email at ayde.martinez@pillarhotels.com or by phone 575-522-1300 so that we may correct these issues. I look forward to hearing from you, General Mananger Ayde Martinez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millsboro, Delaware
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for a week while visiting NMSU. The hotel is in a great location next to the main roads, interstate and walking distance tto the university. There is also a great walking trail on S. Triviz.

The rooms are good and the breakfast buffet was the standard buffet that you would find there. There was a small pool and a hot tub located in the hotel. There was some construction and renovations going while we stayed there.

Overall Great value and location.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmnm003, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Thank you for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our guests. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you soon, Ayde Martinez General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crown Point
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

This was a bad experience. rooms old and in disrepair. staff was horrible. we were accused of smoking in the room and threatened with extra charges neither of us smoke! could it be that maybe this not so clean room wasn't cleaned very well and the ashes in the window track were missed? since we both have asthma we would have had to move if it smelled the way they claimed. Rude manager. will stay at sleep inn next door next time. its parking lot was full and this ones wasn't and now i know why!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmnm003, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Thank you for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our guests. We strive to meet our guests’ expectations and will share your concerns with our team. Best Regards, Ayde Martinez General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, New Mexico
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

I had a very nice Suite. The bed and pillows were so comfy. Love the fact that the pool is open from 6:00a.m. to midnight and 10:00 p.m to midnight is adult swim only. This was a great value for my money. I will stay here again

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marblehead, ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

Traveling cross country, hotel very clean, comfortable, pleasant staff. Walking distance next door lorenzos italian restaurant good food. Hotel a few miles off hwy but worth the few minutes

Room Tip: Online best rates, senior & aaa discts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 2101 S. Triviz, Las Cruces, NM 88001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 32 Hotels in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Regatta Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Las Cruces
Las Cruces Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.