We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and problem-free stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Las Cruces

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn Las Cruces to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Las Cruces
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2101 Summit Court, Las Cruces, NM 88011   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #11 of 32 hotels in Las Cruces
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Comfortable and problem-free stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just stayed one night. Room was clean and comfy, included a microwave and mini fridge. It was about 102 degrees in Cruces, and the air conditioning in the lobby, hallways and the room worked really well. Breakfast selection was solid and even better than another Fairfield we stayed in earlier in the month.

Special callouts to the folks who checked us in (genuinely friendly and energetic) and the hard-working woman who was keeping the breakfast room stocked and cleaned. She was absolutely amazing.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    25
    10
    4
    2
See reviews for
17
19
2
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

My mom and I stayed here in a room with two double beds while in town for a family event. It was great! The pillows and beds were some of the most comfortable I'd ever slept in at a hotel. The breakfast was great but there was a wait for the self-made waffles. The location was convenient to a lot of shopping but that is also because Las Cruces is a smaller city. One nice perk is at the front desk they have cold water flavored with fresh fruit. Two of the days it was strawberry and the other two it was lemon. The staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Las Cruces, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Missus Wright,
We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent visit to our property, everyday we strive to provide our guests with the best possible accomodations, I'm glad that you enjoyed our beds and breakfast, the cold fresh fruit water is a small token of appreciation to our guests!!!!
Hopefully we will see you back on any of your future trips to Las Cruces.
Thank you again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

The Fairfield Inn & Suites was an okay stay for one night. The breakfast was good and the personnel were very nice and friendly. It was a little hard to get to, but when we got used to the route, it was okay. The worst complaint that I have is that the toilet was opposite from the bathroom door and if you did not close the door, it hit you in the knees when sitting on the toilet. I could not just push the door away because it was unlevel and would always come back to my legs. I do not know if this floor plan is throughout the hotel or just the room I was in.

Green Features: I did not notice any environmental-friendly practices.
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Las Cruces, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Hello,

I would first like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that the bathroom floor layout caused you. A few of our rooms have compact bathroom areas and we are limited to in our abilities to fix that, however the door should be absolutely level and my maintenance team will be looking into that. Once again I’m very sorry and if there is anything I can do to help make this up to you please do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,

Luis Cordero
General Manager
Fairfield Inn by Marriott
2101 Summit Ct.
Las Cruces,NM 88011
T. 575.522.6840
F. 575.522.9784
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niceville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Spent a week in the Fairfield Inn Las Cruces, NM. Excellent hotel. I travel frequently for business purposes and have stayed at many different hotels and this hotel is at the top of the list. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Unbelievable selection of TV channels. One of the best hotel breakfasts I have ever had. Friendly and accommodating staff. Great parking. Plenty of eating establishments within a short distance of the hotel. I will be staying there any time I visit Las Cruces.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

I stayed two weeks at the Fairfield Inn Las Cruces and am pleased to report it was nothing short of excellent. The staff are extremely friendly and always greet you in the morning at breakfast or anytime you walk through the front hotel doors. The rooms and facilities were clean and there was always adequate parking. I would strongly recommend anyone to stay at this facility. Can't beat free Wifi and Breakfast!

Room Tip: Second Floor away from Elevators (as usual) :D
See more room tips
Green Features: They had standard environ-friendly practices in place.
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

We went to visit my son and stayed at Fairfield Inn. The room was very nice and roomy. It was very quiet also. We stayed there last October and had the same great service. The breakfast choices were really good! The employees were very friendly and very helpful. The parking was convenient. We were so satisfied that we will continue to stay at the Fairfield Inn everytime we visit!

Green Features: We don't mind reusing our towels. Had small refrigerator that was conveient.
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

This hotel is always very accommodating to our group of disabled veterans participating in the Bataan March. The hotel is clean, comfortable and conveniently located. We were very happy with our experience and look forward to going back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn Las Cruces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Las Cruces

Address: 2101 Summit Court, Las Cruces, NM 88011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Las Cruces 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Regatta Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Marriott, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn Las Cruces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Las Cruces Hotel Las Cruces
Fairfield Las Cruces
Las Cruces Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Las Cruces, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.