We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Las Cruces

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn Las Cruces to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Las Cruces
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2101 Summit Court, Las Cruces, NM 88011   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #11 of 32 Hotels in Las Cruces
Melbourne, FL
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“Good stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

I've stayed here in the past, but I switched to another hotel. I decided to give the Fairfield another try on my last trip. And I'm glad I did. Since my last stay they have remodeled the rooms and they are great. Very comfortable and clean. The bathrooms are a little cramped as the door to the toilet/shower cannot be opened all the way without hitting the toilet.

But it was quiet and comfortable. I will definitely stay here on my next trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Las Cruces, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Hello Davechri,
We are delighted that you decided to give us another chance, we are very proud of our renovation, along with the upgrades in the rooms hopefully you had a chance to enjoy our new full hot breakfast. We strive everyday to provide all of our guests with the best stay possible; in behalf of the entire staff we thank you for letting us serve you on your trips to Las Cruces.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    26
    11
    4
    2
See reviews for
17
20
2
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, Nevada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We spent 2 nights here at the end of August and as always the staff is great, ease of parking and no big surprises. We have stayed here the last few years because of the location. The breakfast was not as good as we remember but the staff does try hard to please and there is always hot water, coffee, apples, bananas and oranges in the lobby. The rooms are OK, a small bathroom counter is hard for this girl to spread out and the thin sheets, blanket and coverlet were way to thin. With a few upgrades we would always stay here but the place is a good choice if just passing through.

Room Tip: Ask for a 3rd floor room away from freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I have stayed in many hotels and none honestly compare to this hotel. The friendliness and eager-to-please staff cannot be surpassed. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, good continental breakfast as continental breakfasts go. I would advise anyone staying in Las Cruces to stay in this hotel. Extra kudos to Josalie who I spoke with in the phone and greeted me when I arrived like an old friend.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Stayed here with two dogs on the way to pick up a couple of pups from the shelter in Deming. Rooms were clean, and nice. Staff was polite, and they didn't gouge for pets, and didn't act like it was an imposition to have them in the hotel. No complaints whatsoever. We would stay here again, and were bummed when we got to Albuquerque on our way home and found out the Fairfield there didn't take pets.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We recently stayed one night at this hotel. We normally stay at the Hampton Inn, but they were full and we decided to give this hotel a try. We stayed in a room on the third floor and there was a dead roach in the corner of the bathroom. Also, our TV worked for about 20 minutes and then we were unable to get reception. Even though we weren't impressed with the room, they did have a nice hot breakfast. However, we will be staying at the Hampton Inn in the future when we visit Las Cruces again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Very nice Fairfield Inn: clean, very friendly staff, good breakfast, and good location. Only stayed one night as we were traveling West, but absolutely no complaints. Kids swam (which was some much needed exercise after a very long day in the car) - there were no towels in the rack by the pool, but my husband went to front desk and they gave him enough for our family. When we were leaving the pool, I noticed that the towel rack had been refilled. We walked to Uno Pizza and Grill next door for dinner and it was fine. Quiet night, never heard a noise. Breakfast had something for everyone. Staff was especially friendly in the breakfast room. It was clean and well organized.
Would definitely return if driving through Las Cruses again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

The staff was excellent and because we were Marriott Gold members they had already upgraded us to a suite which was very nice of them. The room was very large but the bath room was very small hardly room enough to hang out clothes and hardly no place to put our toiletries. The air conditioner which was a window unit ran continuously which to me was a big waste of money and the vent in the bathroom came on automatically with the light and was very loud, I must say that it was very clean with a refrig and micro and the bed was very comfortable. Would I stay here again yes because I am a loyal Marriott customer. I just field that this hotel needs from TLC.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Las Cruces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Las Cruces

Address: 2101 Summit Court, Las Cruces, NM 88011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Las Cruces 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Regatta Hotels, Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn Las Cruces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Las Cruces Hotel Las Cruces
Fairfield Las Cruces
Las Cruces Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Las Cruces, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.