We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Las Cruces

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Las Cruces to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Las Cruces
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2101 Summit Court, Las Cruces, NM 88011   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #7 of 32 Hotels in Las Cruces
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Stayed here for 2 days while in town on business. The Fairfield Inn is in a great location of Las Cruces with many amenities around the hotel. Overall the hotel is clean and affordable. Would recommend when coming to Las Cruces. See pics...

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    26
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
17
21
3
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cottonwood, Arizona, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

I travelled from out of state and found this hotel online. I booked it because it had good reviews, so I wanted to let other travelers know my opinion also. My daughter and I found the rooms quiet, very clean, updated, and the beds very comfortable. The breakfast included options like cold cereal, hot oatmeal, waffles, pastries, bagels, boiled eggs, a Jimmy Dean sausage biscuit, yogurts, coffee, tea, o.j., and apple juice. This breakfast is more than sufficient for us, because neither of us is a big breakfast eater. The lady working the breakfast each morning was a very delightful and helpful woman, and she kept the area very clean. The other hotel staff, including the man cleaning the parking area, were very friendly and helpful--check-in and check-out very quick. The one thing about New Mexico is that the tap water is horrible. The hotel offers bottled water at the front desk at all times, and also granola bars and fruit in the eating area. I used my AAA and got a very reasonable rate for the quality. The towels could be a little thicker, but they were nice and white, and clean. Very near lots of shopping and restaurants and easy access to freeways.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maui, hi
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
393 helpful votes 393 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights because we were doing the Bataan Death March Marathon at White Sands. The staff there was so nice and went the extra mile to make people happy. The hotel had everything you needed including a plentiful breakfast buffet which they opened at 3 am on the morning of the race! The rooms were spotless and ours had a bathtub, which is unusual in hotels nowadays. Our room faced the I-25, but we did not hear the traffic. The hotel also opened the outdoor pool a month earlier than usual, which was so nice to use after the marathon.
Overall a great Marriott, as usual.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cave Creek, Arizona
Top Contributor
328 reviews 328 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
241 helpful votes 241 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We were distinctly unimpressed by this location. If you're paying $100 for a Fairfield, you should expect more than what this hotel delivered. We're Gold members, so we asked for an upgrade and were given one. We had stayed in another Fairfield the night before, so we had recent memories of room size, amenities, etc. Our upgrade got us a room that was the same size. The tradeoff was that the bedroom portion was bigger and had a couch but the bathroom size size was just that much smaller.

The room was abused. That's one thing a Fairfield room should never be. Not for that price. The staff were as nice as any other typical Fairfield but that should also be a given.

Room Tip: Try another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks County, PA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed here while on a business trip. I was given a room on the first floor. The room was nice and the bed was comfortable. There was no refrigerator in the room. The bathroom was ok, but I thought it strange that the toilet seat was worn down to the wood in places. It looked like it was so old that the white had been cleaned off it near the back. The towels were a bit rough, but they did the job. Breakfast was ok.
I didn't interact with any hotel staff, except the evening desk person. She was very friendly and gave me a couple of very good recommendations for Mexican restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

After visiting the Big Bend National Park we stayed here on our way to the White Sands National Monument. Nice hotel and friendly staff right off the highway and plenty of eating places. Las Cruces has a lot of culture and places to see which we missed. Breakfast is nice, instead of the same old scrambled eggs Fairfield now has Jimmy Dean's breakfast sandwiches. This hotel had waffles too.

For dinner we ate at a Chilly's down the road.

Room Tip: Rooms were comfortable, standard rooms do not have a refrigerator and according to Jenny the Hotel M...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

This fairfield inn has a wonderful staff that are friendly no matter what shift you catch. The woman who took care of the continental breakfast in the morning was extremely attentive to the cleanliness and the stock of items available at the breakfast. The front desk staff were helpful with local restaurant recommendations and accommodating when our plans changed. I'll stay here whenever I end up in Las Cruces again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Las Cruces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Las Cruces

Address: 2101 Summit Court, Las Cruces, NM 88011
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Las Cruces 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Regatta Hotels, Priceline, Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Las Cruces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Las Cruces Hotel Las Cruces
Fairfield Las Cruces
Las Cruces Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Las Cruces, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.