We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice property and exceptional service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Las Cruces

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Las Cruces to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Las Cruces
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2101 Summit Court, Las Cruces, NM 88011   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
Certificate of Excellence
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice property and exceptional service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed at four Fairfield Inn's during our trip, and the service and hospitality at this one was the clear winner. The young lady at the front desk was personable and efficient. She upgraded us on her own as a courtesy, and shared some valuable insights of the area. All and all, a good choice if you're passing through or spending time in Las Cruces.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    30
    14
    4
    2
See reviews for
20
24
5
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Hadn't stayed at a Fairfield for several years but decided on this one because of its apparent location close to restaurants we could walk to safely. Arriving early we were checked at 10:30 am by a very friendly staff. The area it is located appears to be new construction and upscale. Many restaurants close by. We eat both evenings at the Chicago Bar & Grill which has a pathway leading to & from the hotel. Drinks & meals were good.

Based on the excellent quality of this Fairfield Inn and the very reasonable price of the room, we will survey other Marriott Fairfield Inns at other destinations on future trips.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
306 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

I have always found Fairfield Inns to be reliable and fairly priced, and this one was no exception. Our room was clean and comfortable, although the mattress was a little firmer than I like and there was no way to keep the bathroom door from banging on the toilet when you opened it. The breakfast area was pleasant, and the food was kept restocked. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful, and offered freshly baked cookies and water in the afternoons.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Collins, CO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

I had never been to the area and was traveling alone....found the room quite comfortable and the staff awesome. Both the clerk, Joesolie, and the manager, Jenny, were the best. They were very helpful in giving me ideas of things to do, places to eat and things not to miss. They put that extra effort to ensure my satisfaction. They made me feel "right at home." I'll be traveling through there again and that is where I will stay!
AG
Colorado

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

You'll always get a nice room at the Fairfield Inn, but this one stood out because of the awesome staff. We were in town for 3 nights and we left with hugs from the manager. They were great. We were sitting outside by the pool and wanted to grill. They didn't have one. We said something in passing and what do you know, the next day we were grilling poolside. Manager McGraw is awesome. Thanks Fairfield Inn for a great stay.

Room Tip: Call and talk to the staff, don't book online. Online is fine, but you'll understand why yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Bear Region, California
Level Contributor
97 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

I've never stayed at a Marriott that wasn't nice. This place is far from that.

There was a strong odor of mildew in our room, probably due to lack of cleaning. There is a gap of about 1 1/2" under the door allowing you to hear everything happening in the hallway. The bathtub had not been cleaned, there was dust on almost every surface and the towels felt like sandpaper. The walls are paper thin.

This is a 2 star hotel at a 3 1/2 star price. The bed was comfortable but I question the cleanliness of the sheets. Bring your own pillows.

This is not Marriott quality, so don't be fooled by the Marriott name. No room service. There is no spa or other amenities. This place is a dump.

Room Tip: Get a room in another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder CO
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

This is one of the cleanest and friendliest hotels I have ever stayed at. The staff is fabulous, the rooms and grounds immaculate, and overall a wonderful place to stay. The pool was so clean and the perfect temperature. We'll definetly be back here.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Fairfield Inn Las Cruces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Las Cruces

Address: 2101 Summit Court, Las Cruces, NM 88011
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Las Cruces 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn Las Cruces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Las Cruces Hotel Las Cruces
Fairfield Las Cruces
Las Cruces Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Las Cruces, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.