We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, Clean and Cool” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   2200 South Valley Drive, Las Cruces, NM 88005 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #20 of 32 hotels in Las Cruces
Western U.S.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Comfortable, Clean and Cool”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

When we rolled into Las Cruces a few hours ahead of schedule, I didn't think they'd have our room ready, but they did! It was cool, comfortable and very clean. It worked out well for our family of 4. Husband and son swam in the pool and really enjoyed it while my daughter and I napped comfortably. Left town earlier than we expected, so we didn't get full use out of the room, but we enjoyed our stay anyways. Check in/out was very easy and everyone was really friendly. I would definitely recommend and use again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    35
    12
    11
    6
See reviews for
27
27
6
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
91 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

This is a decent property in Las Cruces; much better than the Comfort up the street. Check in went well and Jo did a nice job of checking me out. Room was clean, everything worked fine, and bed was comfortable. The pool was in use and clean but the hot tub was dirty and green (didn't use).
The only distraction was the train blowing the whistle at 3am and again at 6:30am. This property is next to the tracks. The hotel cannot control that so that's not their issue. Also, the breakfast had no hot eggs or breakfast meat or potatoes, only hard boiled eggs and biscuits/gravy. Would be nice if the menu was upgraded. I'll still give this hotel a Very Good rating.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmnm156, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank you for posting your review. I am glad we all met your expectations. I have looked into serving the hot breakfast items but I just don't have ample space for all the equipment we have to have for this. As for the hot tub. Its a work in progress. It is not longer green but we still have to fix some leaks prior to getting it going. Thank you so much for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Easy to find, easy on/off freeway. check in was fast. We were given a first floor room near the lobby area, but we were never disturbed by cars or foot traffic (room doors are off the parking lot). Beds are firm, linens are not resort quality but fine for the price of the room. We didn't use the pool but it looked clean and comfortable.

Nice shower, flat screen tv with lots of channels, microwave, fridge with a large freezer compartment (great for refreezing our cooler ice packs).

We left before the breakfast was available, but it looked pretty standard when I went in for complimentary toothpaste.

I would definitely stay again if I travel through Las Cruces.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmnm156, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us. I am glad our staff could make your stay comfortable. We do like our guest to have a good night sleep before continuing on their adventures. Thank you again for the kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

We came into town late at night. This place had the exact room we wanted, king bed, at a better price than the other hotels in the area. Desk clerk when we checked in was Raymond, who was also who answered the phone on the second ring when we called. He made sure we had everything. The maid staff keep the rooms very clean. Great value. Quiet rooms, comfortable beds. We will see them next trip through New Mexico.

Room Tip: If you get a room near the pool, the additional light may be an issue, but the blackout curtains do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmnm156, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
We really want to thank you for all of the kind words. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Our goal for our staff is to be as friendly and welcoming as possible and am pleased to hear they have exceeded your expectations! Thank you for notifying our staff of the light being bright for the rooms around our pool, this is something we will make sure to inform future guests so it is not to bother anyone. We look forward to enjoying your company at our hotel again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at Quality Inn & Suites, Las Cruces. We thought the value for the price was goo. It was easy to find. Beds were comfortable & breakfast good. This is not a 5 star hotel, but a good stop that I would use again if I were in Las Cruces.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmnm156, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. I am glad you got a good nights sleep and we could give you a good breakfast to start your day. I hope the rest of your trip was just as good. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sonoma county, ca
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here one night and was pleased except for one thing, the wifi was hit or miss. That gets pretty frustrating esp. in the eve. when we're on the laptop more. Other than that it was clean, spacious , comfortable bed and very decent breakfast.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmnm156, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you for your review. I understand the frustration with the WIFI. I will see what I can do about this. I am glad you were please with your room and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

We've stayed here about 6 times over the past 4 or 5 years. Staff is friendly, the rooms have been acceptable. Last night was the worst so far. We're a Choice member and the rates have been good. First, the room was missing the refrigerator. I should have asked for another room at that point, but didn't. Then, the bed we chose to sleep in sagged slightly in the middle. At about 2:15 am a group of college students banged on the door wanting in. After chasing them away, they proceeded to talk and laugh loudly outside for the next 10 or 15 minutes. Now fully awake, we decided to get up and shower. At that point we discovered the shower was inoperable, and the drain wouldn't work, making a bath impossible. Luckily the room next door was available and the night manager allowed us to use that shower. After about 4 hours of sleep, we had a 600 mile day. Will probably try another hotel next time thru Las Cruces.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmnm156, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
First of all I would like to apologize. The room you received should never have been rented. It would have been our pleasure to give you a different room away from the students and with everything in working order. I do hope next time you come through Las Cruces you give us another chance to make your stay as comfortable as it should be.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 2200 South Valley Drive, Las Cruces, NM 88005 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 32 hotels in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Regatta Hotels, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Las Cruces
Las Cruces Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.