We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast really let this place down” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   2200 South Valley Drive, Las Cruces, NM 88005 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #20 of 32 hotels in Las Cruces
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Breakfast really let this place down”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Service, service, service
Hotels need to train their staff. After having a great golf game in Las Cruces, booking in going to the room which seemed a bit dated, you can tell as soon as you see the TV, but was overall good, having a spa and hot room, free just baked cookies at reception, we went down for our free hot breakfast. suggestion go somewhere else for breakfast. The staff member on duty was hopeless and not interested, there was not much to eat and was swimming in fat. Disappointing. But are continuing to stay at choice hotels because overall they win hands down

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    33
    13
    12
    7
See reviews for
28
28
6
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wittmann
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We were very pleased with this choice as we traveled along I-10. Its a few blocks off the freeway and that is probably the reason for a great price on a very nice room. It was complete with fridge, microwave and coffee maker. The staff were helpful when we needed batteries for the remote for the tv. The young man promptly fixed it and we were pleased at the expedience.
The breakfast was more than just juice and rolls. They had hot and cold cereal, bagels and toast, biscuits and gravy, hard boiled eggs as well as the pasteries, muffins and juice. It was quite adequate. There was a Cracker Barrel restaurant just a mile from the hotel, which we were pleased about. We would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmnm156, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. I am very pleased that the staff took care of changing the batteries promptly. We do out best to offer a variety of Breakfast items that all guest will enjoy. We hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We were welcomed to the hotel by a very friendly associate who offered us each a bottle of water and an orange. This was a first for us and immediately made us feel like cherished guests. There is nothing like a cool drink and a juicy fruit to quench a driving thirst after 6.5 hours on the road.

Our room was right next to the outdoor pool. It looked inviting...except that the air temps were in the 60's and a bit cool for swimming. The room was a small suite with a king bed and sofa. We had plenty of space in which we could set up the cage for the dog...a very nice amenity. The bed was comfortable and we slept well...except for the wailing of the train whistle at 1:44am. Luckily, we were able to fall back asleep quickly.

Breakfast is a fairly simple affair. Juice, cold and hot cereals, toast and muffins, yogurt, waffles and coffee completed the menu. The staff kept everything filled and fresh. What more could you ask for in a hotel? It is right off the highway, so not much!

Room Tip: If you have a pet, ask for a ground level room. They have several nice ones that are roomy enough f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmnm156, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for the review. I am glad you enjoyed the water and fruit. It is just a little thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am very happy the extra space in our King rooms came in helpful. It does make a stay just a little more comfortable when you dont have to step over the cage. Didn't see any mention of the bisquets and gravy, I hope you were able to enjoy that also. Unfortunately, there is not much I can do about the train. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We had a large, clean room and a decent breakfast the next morning -- all at a great price. The other outstanding thing about this place was the staff that was very friendly, helpful and efficient. They gave us great directions to Mesilla Village and to the Saturday morning craft market downtown. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmnm156, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We strive to give the guest a clean and comfortable stay. I am very pleased our staff accomplished this and made your stay enjoyable.

We look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Staying here will not buy you a night in the latest business traveler concept, but you will get a good rate convenient to the University, Mesilla and I-10.

It is evident that this hotel is working hard to drum up business. I think their efforts go miles to make up for a location on the slower side of town and a building that is showing its age.

It's your choice as a consumer: go "uptown" closer to US 70 and pay an extra ~$35 per night for a newer room, or save the money and stay here.

Personally, this is not my favorite hotel in Cruces, but I would be willing to stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms are on the dark side, which can be a plus in the summer. You may be able to scrounge up more w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

This motel was not only very clean, they amenities that we look for:refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot and wall hung digital TV.
Breakfast was very basic but the area was clean and the food fresh.
The motel is located in an easy to find area near the expressway.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

This Quality Inn was wonderful! We usually travel by Rv but decided to go by car this time. Room was clean and service was wonderful. Located right off of I 10 so it was a great location. Will use Quality Inn all the time now. Morning breakfast had a great variety of food.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 2200 South Valley Drive, Las Cruces, NM 88005 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 32 hotels in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Regatta Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Tingo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Las Cruces
Las Cruces Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.