We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean motel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   2200 South Valley Drive, Las Cruces, NM 88005 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #20 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
Level Contributor
54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very clean motel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

This motel was not only very clean, they amenities that we look for:refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot and wall hung digital TV.
Breakfast was very basic but the area was clean and the food fresh.
The motel is located in an easy to find area near the expressway.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    40
    22
    17
    7
See reviews for
35
35
8
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

This Quality Inn was wonderful! We usually travel by Rv but decided to go by car this time. Room was clean and service was wonderful. Located right off of I 10 so it was a great location. Will use Quality Inn all the time now. Morning breakfast had a great variety of food.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Though the staff was friendly, I experienced many problems at this hotel. The room was in serious need of some maintenance. The lights were faulty, the refrigerator door fell off, and the shower didn't work. When we told the staff that we wanted to check out, they made no attempt to try to accommodate us with another room. This hotel is also located right by the railroad tracks so it gets very noisy when the train goes by in the middle of the night.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zephyrhills, Florida
Level Contributor
106 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Hotel very nice and enjoyed our stay there. Wish they had more than one washer and dryer but wasn't far to a laundromat. Breakfast could have been laid out a little better to make it more appealing, but fine.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor and it was very convenient and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruidoso, New Mexico
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

There were four of us that stayed here in October and had a comfortable stay. The staff at check-in was very friendly (Cruz) and the manager, we did not get her name. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The beds were good and we had 4 pillows. The bathrooms were nice and clean, but they do need new showerheads. We were on the bottom floor that was close to the pool. They do need to clean the pool and clean around the pool area, such as trimming the plants and sweeping up debris. All in all, we all had a great stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontana, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Clean, and helpful staff but noisey all night. Had to call desk at 2am, couldn't sleep for the noise in passage ways. Don't think they ever came out ito investigate. Breakfast didn,t go well either, By 8:30 there was nothing to be eaten

Room Tip: If eating free breakfast go very early
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

I doubt I will ever stay at this hotel again. Part of the staff was friendly, the other part seemed to not want to be disturbed. My stepdaughter had reserved two suites, when they got to the hotel they didn't want to give them the suites saying that they had run out. Fortunately my step son in law had the confirmation email where it stated that they had indeed reserved the suites. They ended up getting 3 regular rooms, which they had to settle for at that point. For the continental breakfast, one of the options was waffles which you made yourself, which is fine. The hours of the breakfast was from 6am. to 10am. It was 8:30 and one of the ladies that was keeping up with the break didn't want to replenish the waffle batter saying that there was no more. When I asked the lady at the desk she said that "yes" they did have more batter. My point, it seemed like you were pulling teeth in order for you to get the service you paid for. I will definetly not stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Las Cruces
Days Inn Las Cruces
#6 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 stars 488 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Las Cruces Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mission Inn
BEST WESTERN Mission Inn
#9 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 stars 429 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-25
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#19 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 stars 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 2200 South Valley Drive, Las Cruces, NM 88005 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Regatta Hotels, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Las Cruces
Las Cruces Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.