We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   2200 South Valley Drive, Las Cruces, NM 88005 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #21 of 32 Hotels in Las Cruces
Ruidoso, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Nice Stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

There were four of us that stayed here in October and had a comfortable stay. The staff at check-in was very friendly (Cruz) and the manager, we did not get her name. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The beds were good and we had 4 pillows. The bathrooms were nice and clean, but they do need new showerheads. We were on the bottom floor that was close to the pool. They do need to clean the pool and clean around the pool area, such as trimming the plants and sweeping up debris. All in all, we all had a great stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    36
    15
    13
    7
See reviews for
29
30
6
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fontana, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Clean, and helpful staff but noisey all night. Had to call desk at 2am, couldn't sleep for the noise in passage ways. Don't think they ever came out ito investigate. Breakfast didn,t go well either, By 8:30 there was nothing to be eaten

Room Tip: If eating free breakfast go very early
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

I doubt I will ever stay at this hotel again. Part of the staff was friendly, the other part seemed to not want to be disturbed. My stepdaughter had reserved two suites, when they got to the hotel they didn't want to give them the suites saying that they had run out. Fortunately my step son in law had the confirmation email where it stated that they had indeed reserved the suites. They ended up getting 3 regular rooms, which they had to settle for at that point. For the continental breakfast, one of the options was waffles which you made yourself, which is fine. The hours of the breakfast was from 6am. to 10am. It was 8:30 and one of the ladies that was keeping up with the break didn't want to replenish the waffle batter saying that there was no more. When I asked the lady at the desk she said that "yes" they did have more batter. My point, it seemed like you were pulling teeth in order for you to get the service you paid for. I will definetly not stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012 via mobile

Decent place. Nicely done rooms and good rate. Only complaint was though the room looked clean after my daughter walked around barefoot for literally 15 minutes her feet were filthy.. black. They need to shampoo the carpet.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

I stayed at this hotel back in 2009 and loved it and now I stayed there for two nights in July of 2012 and still loved it. I have no major complaints. The room was clean, the tv worked, the fridge was huge. The only real complaint is that the cleaning people could have cleaned our bathroom a bit better, but it was nothing unbearable. Overall, the hotel was clean and comfortable. If you're getting breakfast there, eat early because later on it all seemed to picked over. And, as others have mentioned, the train tracks are nearby so the train can be kind of loud when it goes through at night, but it wasn't a problem for me. The beds were surprisingly comfortable and the AC worked perfectly for the summer so sleeping in the room was comfortable. If I'm ever in Cruces again I will stay here for sure! For the price I paid, it was worth it.

Room Tip: Get the second floor that way you don't hear anyone above you walking around their room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

This was a decent place for one night during a roadtrip. It was clean and comfortable. The Wifi worked but the TV did not work, likely due to the storms in the area. The only bad thing about this particular location is that I heard the train 3 separate times during the night. So, if you book this place and you are a light sleeper like me, consider bringing earplugs. Otherwise, book somewhere else.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

The hotel is very nice and the housekeeping is very good but at the same time the management has a lack of knowledge about the hotel industry and customer service. The lady with the short hair that does the laundry is very rude also, when you walk by her she doesn't even acknowledge you or speak to you. On the other hand the housekeping staff is very friendly and professional and they do a good job. My advise is to get a manager in the hotel that has knowledge about the business and the sales will soar. I usually stay in this hotel two or three times a month and it is getting worse it seems to me. Alot of the staff seems like they don't get along and the maintenance guys suck. I was there in March and the maintenance guy told me that the hottub would be up soon, again in April, May and June and still no hottub. I like this hotel but someone has to take charge and get things done or alot of people will find somewhere else to stay for the money that we pay. Just a thought.....

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 2200 South Valley Drive, Las Cruces, NM 88005 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 32 Hotels in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Regatta Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Las Cruces
Las Cruces Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.